We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular place in Punta del Este”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Punta Ballena
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular place in Punta del Este”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spectacular experience to stay at Villa Toscana where the host couple, Anna and Errit, declared that I should feel at home. It is quite impossible because NO homes will ever be able to create the atmosphere and hospitality as they have done at Villa Toscana!. They have managed to create a truly unique place. I'll definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Shanghai was fantastic! I'm sure the other unique rooms is too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent one night of our honeymoon here and it was one of the most memorable nights we had and it was a pity we could not stay longer. Anna and Erit the owners could not have been more hospitable and kind to us and the villa is a testament to their love and hard work in making a truly unique and magical hotel unlike any other we have stayed in. We were spoilt by Anna and Erit and they made us feel more like long lost friends then guests - Erit took us on a personal tour of Punta del Este and they both invited us to join them and their friends for Champagne the night we stayed - we had such good fun here and I would recommend here for anyone looking for a truly unique and wonderful holiday exerience. Simone & Paul

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Looking for a real boutique hotel? This is it! Beautifully designed and constructed in a most tranquil location.Every detail careful thought off. Five suites all have their own soul and personality. The hotel is run by a wonderful and most friendly Danish couple, who really take care of you every moment and every step. The garden is amazing, the pool are is most serene.

Stayed 2 nights in spacious Toscana suite, which had everything you could look for, including a warm welcome and a most comfortable bed, wi-fi. LCD-TV, nice tub, amazing decoration, fruits and chocolate.

Woke up to the singing of birds. Then a relaxed breakfast overlooking the garden.

The place is outside Punta del Este (about 10kms), and just few steps away from one of its golf courses and a few minutes drive away from its best beaches. You need to have your own car, as we did, to move around.

Simply, just fell in love with the place, and felt more like it was a home stay rather than a hotel.

Highly recommended, and hope to return one day!

Room Tip: Check Toscana site for different styles of suites. Actually all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this amazing place for almost 2 weeks and it was perfection... Tranquil, calm, serene. You wake up to the the birds singing....just bliss!
We stayed at Villa Newport which is the biggest of all suits and has it´s own BBQ and a little patio. It became a home away from home! Just amazing! We didn´t wanna leave...haha... And so romantic!
The whole tuscan garden is a chapter of itself. It´s like moving to another time.
If you´re looking to recharge at a beautiful, romantic and inspiring hotel, this is it!

I can really recommend it 100%... Just beautiful. You won´t be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique so it really doesn´t matter which one you choose. They are all equally char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Spent 3 nights here to recuperate from our travel from the UK via Montevideo. We chose this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - and it really lived up to our expectations. Anna and Eric kindly helped us out with some local transport - including one late night pick-up from a restaurant which was above and beyond the call of duty! We would recommend hiring a car for a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue&Paul-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

LOVELY!!!!
I do not hesitate to recommend Villa Toscana, the whole experience was unvelievable!
Rooms are as beautiful as the pictures show. Anne & Errit (the owners) take care of every little detail. Service cannot be better, they make you feel at home. There is a BBQ near the pool, which was offered to us to prepare my birthday dinner (BBQ beef, Uruguayan tradition), and even set the fire for us! At 23.30 they invited us with a bottle of champagne!
Breakfast is simple but fresh and tasty, prepared for you and served on your table.
We stayed Saturday night, and on Sunday (since the room was not booked yet) we had the chance to do late-check-out…they let us stay until 18.00hs (with no extra costs).
The location in the middle of the forest (you need a car to get there) is the guarantee you will not hear nothing but the birds.
Thank you all for your kindness! No doubt we will be back soon!
Ana & Pablo

Room Tip: All are beautiful, each within its own style. Junior suites: Toscana, Laura Ashley. Senior: all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaLauV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was quite a beautiful and relaxing bed & breakfast. You really need to see pics to understand it. All the rooms have a theme, and all were very impressive. (they let us see all the rooms, as the hotel was almost empty when we were there) We stayed in the Tuscany room - a bit musty and we had some mosquitoes as they try and keep the rooms aired out, but overall we were very happy. Breakfast was good, served in a beautiful setting. The Danish owners were very friendly, spoke English, and were very happy to help you with whatever you need. The location is not ideal if you're looking to head into Punta del Este for meals. We had a rental car, so we were ok. I should also mention that our GPS could not find the hotel or hotel address, so make sure you print out some google directions if you're driving yourself there. I would recommend you go to Tio Tom beach - it's the closest beach, and we had the place to ourselves. Really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: all the rooms are different, but they're all really cool looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjsTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Ballena
1.2 mi away
Solanas Punta del Este
Solanas Punta del Este
#4 of 10 in Punta Ballena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
#1 of 10 in Punta Ballena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort
#2 of 10 in Punta Ballena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Club Hotel Casapueblo
Club Hotel Casapueblo
#3 of 10 in Punta Ballena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
8.6 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
#17 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Lago Zurich s/n | Ruta Interbalnearia Km 116, Punta Ballena, Maldonado 20004, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Maldonado > Punta Ballena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Punta Ballena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel Uruguay/Punta Ballena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing