We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Mindarie!”
Review of The Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindarie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Mindarie!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights so we could be closer to Barbagallo Raceway. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had a gorgeous view over the marina. The staff were very friendly and quick to help with any requests we had. I loved the fact there were restaurants/bars underneath so we didn't have to go far for a meal or a coffee. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindarieMarina, Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Kath & Dan

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review of our property on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you and your friends had a positive and enjoyable stay with us. If there is anything else that we can help you with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mindarie Marina Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Mindarie Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
69
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights mid week. The fit out of the rooms was clean and tidy and pretty modern with really nice views looking out onto the marina water way and ocean beyond.

The place is like a large motel by the water with a number places underneath such as Dome cafe, a hotel, cafe, ice cream place and even a brewery.

The place was very empty so nice and quiet when we visited. I can see the place gets packed on weekends.

Overall reasonably priced for what it is.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Funchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindarieMarina, Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi "Funchick"

Just a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to write and share your review of our property on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive and enjoyable stay with us. If there is anything else that we can help you with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mindarie Marina Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Mindarie Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The views and location are very good, nice walks and beach close by. The room rate of $275 per day was overpriced for the type of room. A very small wardrobe, no drawers, and very basic room furnishings. Polished concrete floors and motel style corridors and entrance to room. Adequate for an overnight but would advise a larger place for week stay.
No privacy in room 12 as the balcony is overlooked by next doors balcony. Fishing boats loading up at 4.30 to 5 am a bit noisy also cleaning staff start early.
The Dome cafe is good for breakfast, also staff at the Boat restaurant and bar where exceptionally helpful. Thanks guys for finding us something to eat when everywhere was closed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where your balcony and room are not overlooked by others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toresfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindarieMarina, General Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi "Toresfan"
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review of our property on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we will certainly take on board the feedback that you have provided regarding pricing and noise issues. If there is anything else that we can help you with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mindarie Marina Hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Mindarie Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The views are amazing from your balcony.

We stayed here for one night when we were up in Mindarie.

We had a one bedroom room that had a huge balcony and bathroom on the pool level. Amazing view of the marina and the houses.

Check in and out was a breeze.The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed.

Great location with lots of different places to eat.

Only down side was noise really travelled. I could hear a lady laughing it sounded like she was in the room with us.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princesschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindarieMarina, Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi "Princesschaos"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mindarie Marina back in February this year.

Thank you also for taking the time to write and share your review of our property on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive and enjoyable stay with us and have taken on board your feedback regarding the noise issue. If there is anything else that we can help you with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mindarie Marina Hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Mindarie Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed twice in the month of December - whilst visiting relatives in the area.
First time we stayed in the one bedroom spa suite and it was quite lovely and the spa tub in the huge bathroom was great for a good soak. The balcony looked out into the marina inlet and it was very relaxing sitting out there as the sun set. Only setback was the loud chatter of diners and drinkers from the outlet downstairs - we could hear laughing and loud conversations.
Our second stay was in a 2 bedroom suite which was excellent for the 4 of us but after staying in the one bedroom spa suite, the living area of the 2 bedroom suite was very small - for 4 people and there was no bathtub!
Personally the one bedroom spa suite is the one to go for.......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindarieMarina, General Manager at The Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi "Jaytee369"

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marina Hotel with your family in December 2013. We are
happy hear that your stay was enjoyable and we appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future, we'd love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming you at the Marina Hotel again in the future.

Many thanks for your patronage and safe travels!
Mindarie Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a couple of nights here, in one of the refurbished rooms. We were amazed at the size of the bathroom, would rather had the extra space in the actual room. As readers we were a little disappointed with the lighting in the room. We also had problems connecting to wifi but overall it was a decent place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice, clean, and modern. Excellent view over the marina from our balcony. Friendly staff. Choice of restaurants. Great relaxing stay in a spa room. Spa bath great. Large Balcony with dining table and chairs. Lots to do, walking, beach, fishing or just relaxing. Nice Pool area with loungers,,, so it was a great escape for a night. Will book again. Thanks.

Room Tip: No room service. But we didn't need it after the great meal at the Indi Pub. Relaxed Breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozgirlPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mindarie
14.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
5.0 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.0 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Hotel

Property: The Marina Hotel
Address: 33 Ocean Falls Bvd, Mindarie, Wanneroo, Western Australia 6030, Australia (Formerly Mindarie Marina Hotel & Villas)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wanneroo > Mindarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mindarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Perth City the Marina Mindarie is the perfect location whether you are looking for a holiday, weekend getaway, function/wedding venue or a relaxing afternoon by the ocean. The Marina Hotel is ideally located on the Boardwalk at the Marina. All Hotel rooms and villas have luxury king size beds, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV & DVD, FREE Wi-Fi and private balconies that overlook the Marina. All rooms also contain tea and coffee making facilities, small bar fridge, iron & board and outdoor balcony settings. Enjoy ocean side dining and craft beer at the Indian Ocean Brewing Company, The Boat Ale House and a number of other waterfront establishments on site including Dome Cafe. Enjoy our fabulous Cabana Pool, Bar & BBQ area, its the perfect place to relax. The one bedroom suites are modern and stylish with polished concrete floors with the two bedroom suites being fully carpeted. The complex also has two 3 bedroom self catering villas ideal for longer stays. There is also FREE WI-FI throughout the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing