We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful family-run B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Forest Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forest Farm B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful family-run B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great location--so close to Giverny yet feels like deep countryside--quiet with starry skies shining through the wide casement windows. Picture-perfect village, and a charming farmhouse and out-buildings that Marie and Carl are lovingly restoring. Room was fresh, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Marie and her mother were extremely attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curiousitydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    29
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had difficulty in find Bois-Jerome due to the poor directions from Trip Adviser, not the fault of the host. But we arrived after a 9hours journey cold and tired with 3 small children. The hostess wasn't very helpful in directing us to a restaurant in Vernon. It was pouring with rain and she refused to lend me an umbrella even though I had no coat! Had difficulty getting back into the house as one set of keys didn't work. No soap in the bathroom. The breakfast was minimal and as we had small children we were only given plain yoghourts and not the fruit ones that the other tables had. Our coffee/teas were served in mugs. A scraping of jams in dishes was minimal. The orange juice was cheap and bitter and the milk was "long life" and not fresh. It was all very unwelcoming. To finish off she did not accept credit/debit cards. This should have been in her website. Very poor and unwelcoming!

Room Tip: Good clean rooms but bare floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were so very lucky to find Forest Farm. The hosts were extremely nice, informative and spoke perfect English (our French is non-existent beyond some key phrases that we learned before traveling) and were prompt in email communication before our stay. We had our 2 year old daughter with us and this was a perfect place for families. Our hosts provided us with a portable crib, baby blankets, highchair, toys, and tableware for her. Definitely made traveling with a toddler easier! the room was spacious and had an en-suite bathroom. The inn was clean and tidy and breakfast was good. This was a great base for travel to Giverny, Vernon, Rouen and an easy ride to Paris for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowdenbeath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had always wanted to visit Monet's garden at Giveney. Forest Farm is only 10 minutes away by car.
Warm welcoming and comfortable. Beautiful surroundings with lots of scenic walks.
Our host and hostess were very kind and informative.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzyCowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Wonderful stay ,excellent breakfast , lovely people, quiet comfortable

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jameshale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights while visiting Giverney. The farm house is a delight and the village is beautiful. The doorway to my room was cradled in roses, the room was comfortable and airy. The hostess was gracious, kind and gave me a lot of information about the area. Breakfast included breads and her mothers home made jam. Giverney is 3 mile away which made for an energizing walk to the gardens. I highly recommend this tranquil location while visiting Giveney. I know I will be back as soon as possible. Be sure to arrive in Vernon before 4; cabs stop running rather early.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbm1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We needed somewhere for one night while we visited Monets Garden. What a great find - beautiful surroundings on the edge of the forest, comfortable and clean rooms and lovely hosts who both speak excellent english ( Carl's South African I think, so he would). A spit from the gardens but also near to La Roche Guyon village ('most beautiful villages in France') which is just beautiful and the 14th century chateau, built into the side of the cliff, is well worth a visit as is the local boulangerie. This is B & B so expect to drive into Vernon (5 mins away) for supper, but Carl told us some great places to try. Breakfast is a gut busting delight of local produce and home made preserves, we were even given some leftovers for lunch! If you want to try something away from corporate hotel land this is it - enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red7Snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bois-Jerome-Saint-Ouen
2.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
#1 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
6.0 mi away
Les Jardins d'Epicure
Les Jardins d'Epicure
#1 of 1 in Bray-et-Lu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Farm B&B

Property: Forest Farm B&B
Address: 3 rue du Manoir | Giverny, 27620 Bois-Jerome-Saint-Ouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Bois-Jerome-Saint-Ouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bois-Jerome-Saint-Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Forest Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Farm B&B France/Bois-Jerome-Saint-Ouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing