We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Au Moyne de Saire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Au Moyne de Saire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reville
Lymington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have visited the area many times but this was our first stay at Au Moyne de Saire. Great location between St Vaast and Barfluer and some lovely walks. The restuarant was excellent and extremely good value. The hotel proprieters and staff could not do enough for us. We only intended to eat in one night, but it was so good we also booked dinner for the second night of our three day stay. Breakfast was the usual french breakfast of bread etc but they also added yoghurt and apple and would have responded to any requests. The room overlooked the main street but had really good double glazing so was not noisy at all. The bathroom was huge with a massive shower. Very clean room and extremely comfortable beds which makes a change in any hotel. There was also a hotel car park something not all french hotels seem to have. Also good free wi-fi ! which is essential to us.
We will certainly revisit in the future.

Room Tip: Room 9 eas excellent and had a large bathroom. quiet although overlooking the road., I think this ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moyner, Propriétaire at Au Moyne de Saire, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients. Merci d'avoir donné vos avis spécifiant que Hôtel - Restaurant était un bon compromis réunissant les prestations (accueil, restaurant, hôtel avec le confort et la propreté qui sont nos priorités , le petit déjeuner français avec un petit plus ) la proximité de st vaast la hougue et barfleur .
Un seul but être à votre écoute et vous plaire chaleureusement, naturellement, sans esbrouffe
Revenez quand vous le souhaitez nous vous réserverons le meme accueil en toute simplicité
et vous remercions de nous recommander à d'autres futurs clients
Très cordialement

Florence CARVAL
gérante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    43
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have been visiting Au Moyne de Saire for over 20 years as a guest in the excellent restaurant but this December, I came for the first time to stay in the hotel.

It was an entirely pleasant experience. My first-floor room, overlooking the village street, was comfortable and had clearly been recently refurbished to a very high standard. I was staying half-board and the evening meals were well up to the standard I have come to expect. As usual, proprietors Florence and Jean-Luc, were warmly welcoming, along with staff member, Lydie.

The dining room has also benefited from recent redecoration and a change of layout, turning what was previously a rather cold environment into a pleasant place to savour St Vaast oysters and other tempting menu options.

I understand from Florence that all of the rooms have been redecoracted and fitted with new beds, showers and so on. Although she and her husband have only been at Au Moyne de Saire for 5 years, they have certainly made their mark!

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a comfortable and very reasonably-priced hotel in this charming and beautiful area. A bonus is that it's only 30 minutes by car to the ferry port in Cherbourg.

Room Tip: My first-floor room, facing the street, was comfortable and well-appointed. There was some traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rackenford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This isn't so much a hotel as a restaurant with rooms. Our bedroom (No. 10) was simple and clean but opened straight on to a busy (and rather noisy) village street - you had to walk along the road to get back into the hotel. The shower was inadequate in a room set up with gently rusting equipment for the handicapped. The towels were skinny and grey and what at first appeared to be a pattern on the non-slip floor was in fact ingrained dirt.
Breakfast was the usual juice, croissants and bread but, just as we were finishing, Madame did a Lady Bountiful act, offering yoghurt and fruit salad, unwanted at this late stage.
Basically this isn't a place to stay if you don't plan to eat in the restaurant. We didn't because we know the area and knew where we wanted to dine. One night was more than enough, but close enough to Cherbourg.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the hotel and not in the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The food excellent; the staff were able to assist with a wide range of dietary quirks - no salt, vegetarian but no fish, vegetarian but no dairy, kosher . . . they really tried to accommodate, but were a little disgruntled by my lack of fluency. Luckily a polyglot at another table assisted! Definitely worth a visit - but ask for half a portion of most of the starters or you will never get through to the end! A revamp in the dinig room has made a huge improvement

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LobsterFiend45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reville
13.1 mi away
Chateau de Flottemanville
Chateau de Flottemanville
#1 of 1 in Flottemanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
12.2 mi away
Logis Grand Hotel du Louvre
15.1 mi away
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Logis Le Sainte Mere
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Chateau de Quineville
Chateau de Quineville
#1 of 1 in Quineville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Demeure du Perron
La Demeure du Perron
#1 of 2 in Quettehou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Moyne de Saire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Moyne de Saire

Property: Au Moyne de Saire
Address: 15 rue du General de Gaulle, 50760 Reville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Reville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Moyne de Saire 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Au Moyne de Saire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing