We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loubes-Bernac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pre de l'Aubier B&B
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We visited last year when unfortunately my wife was taken ill. We decided to return this year. Sally and Stafford are the ultimate hosts.Nothing was too much trouble and the advice and help they gave in arranging visits was wonderful. Fabulous accommodation not to mention the great food and service plus of course the odd glass or two of the local wine. A wonderful home, great hosts, food and drink. Who could ask for anything more. Thank you both again. Highly recommended. Must not forget Robbie the dog and Charlie the cat.See you next year

Bob and Gail Walton

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thank you for a fabulous week which we enjoyed along with 3 other couples.
Your hospitality was totally overwhelming both on the golf course and keeping us fully entertained at dinner in the evenings. Our room was simply 5 star with lots of lovely touches which was matched by the other communal rooms in the country house.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes, Allan & Jan
PS Love to Robbie and Charlie.

Room Tip: All rooms are great on the 1st floor in different styles. Beds can be configured as required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussexvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was our second visit to Pre de l'Aubier - this time as part of a group of 8 for a golf and sightseeing trip for 6 nights. Many thanks are due to Sally and Stafford for an absolutely wonderful visit to their beautiful home. Their hospitality, accommodation and cuisine are 1st class. We were looked after so well that we hope to return many times.

Room Tip: Accommodation is in the main house or the gite. All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Thank you both so much for a simply terrific stay! So much better than a country house hotel! You have been wonderful hosts. The title - "B&B" - doesn't do justice to the experience. Thanks again, Margaret and Chris

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherHoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Good food,wonderful hosts (especially Robbie and Charlie!),luxurious large rooms..very interesting markets in nearby local villages ..do try nearby Duck restaurant.
Very sad to leave even though I am going home...looking forward to the next visit .
Thank you for looking after me
Mick & Molly

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A wonderful time, with lovely food and great company (and a perfect location). Sally and Stafford were very amiable, amenable, affable and all the other nice 'ables' you could think of! As we have been thinking of moving to the Dordogne, they were very helpful with advice, words of wisdom etc. We all enjoyed Robbie the dog and Charlie the cat as well! A great short break - thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilA41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Sally + Stafford ,Thank you for a wonderful week. The Gite is fantastic and you made us feel very welcome. We loved the kayaking adventure and the “12 hour” wine tasting lunch an unforgettable experience! The whole Pre de L’Aubier experience has been a lovely relaxing time – we shall miss it. Special hug and pat for Charlie and Robbie!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pre de l'Aubier B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pre de l'Aubier B&B

Address: 47120 Loubes-Bernac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Loubes-Bernac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Loubes-Bernac
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Bergerac or an hour and a quarter from Bordeaux, situated in a private position, surrounded by vineyards and sunflower fields, we offer a tranquil stay in a beautiful environment. All of the large bedrooms are en-suite, with super-king size or twin beds and furnished with style. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace, relax by the pool or spend your time walking, canoeing, sight-seeing, playing golf or tasting the region's wines. Evening meals available. We can also offer our gite 'Just for 2' ideal for the perfect self-contained stay in your own home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing