We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roop Vilas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roop Vilas Palace
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nawalgarh
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had visited this property from 30th May to 2nd June 2014. It is an old property of The King of Nawalgarh which is rented to His Highness The King of Jaipur who Re-Leased it to Club Mahindra. This is as I was told there by the staff. I stayed at the rooms opposite the Pool. There are 8 to 10 Peacocks in the Property. The Staff was very good, very cooperative and I enjoyed a lot. I went there with my family. We took 2 rooms. The food was also very tasty and every one enjoyed the food. We went to visit Poddar Museum which is half a km from the resort.There the Caretaker took the initiative and explained very beautifully the concept and the details of the museum. I am very thankful to him. My children were very happy to see the old paintings, the books and the Haveli in totality.

ASHISH JAIN

Room Tip: In my opinion, take the rooms opposite to the pool. It is a bit noisy but you will definitely enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Ashish,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the hospitality our staff offered. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff at the resort. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    37
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
44
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our second stay with Club Mahindra. Roop Vilas, Nawalgarh, is a nice place to chill and have a peaceful time with family and kids. Not much to do in Nawalgarh as such. There is Podar Haveli museum, which is good. We enjoyed the fun zone which has table tennis, carrom, fooseball etc, and games like tambola in the evening with other families. The restaurant is good. The staff are excellent and cater to any requests. I wish Club Mahindra would provide for a basic internet connection in the rooms. Overall a nice relaxing experience.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have the room just above the entrance door! Nice, big spacious room. I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Gaurav,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the activities our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments and your suggestions to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This would i think the most light property of club mahindra the service is not so good as a club mahindra member this would be the my bad experience in the resort with my friends the 1 br room is very big in the size but not so clean and fine

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Ankur,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. We regret the inconvenience and be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed at this property in second week of April. While the place looks a bit run down the courteous staff made up for all the minor issues. The food is good and restaurant staff is very forthcoming to know your preferences and remember these for the next meal (special thanks to Amit). Staff greets you wherever you go and is always willing to enhance your experience.

Overall an interesting weekend destination with some lessons from history all around and famous Salasar Balaji Temple is about 1 hr drive.

Not to forget the Poddar Haveli Museum, great research and we were quite impressed with the presentation of Rajasthani Culture. Kids will certainly love the old gramophone (churibaja) in working condition.

Room Tip: every room has its charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Ankur,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Nawalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the hospitality our resort offered. The points you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Truly an authentic experience of living in a large haweli and living the times yonder. You also get treated with similar respect and affection, that the original residents would have enjoyed at RamVilas Palace, Nawalgarh.
At first me and my husband were a little taken aback as we expected the rooms to have modern furnishing but soon realized that the old styled bed, cupboards and windows are meant to retain the aura of the haveli’s old times.
The food was very tasty and i donot remember ANY other trip where i would have enjoyed ALL the meals equally. The lunch is a thali with 5-6 different dishes, and each one reflects the chef’s passion to cull out an extraordinary, sumptuous meal for the guests. My mouth still waters at the memory of the yummy sangria ki sabzi and beetroot halwa.
The other most memorable part of the trip is the in-house person who hosted the evening get-togethers during the stay. While all the guests got to meet and interact with each other by the bon-fire in the common Aangan of the Haveli, our host made all of us spend very enjoyable evenings as we played several new and tricky games. RamVilas also has a small swimming pool and bicycles that kids and adults can peddle. The entertainment room hosts table-tennis, chess, carom, video-games and board games to keep the kids engaged and entertained.

There are quite a few other havelis where one can stay at, in close vicinity but this one I found very good because of its warm people. The famous Balaji temple is about 58kms drive from Nawalgarh and there are also some organic farms that one can visit and become aware of the progressive and useful things the farmers in this remote place are doing. I would recommend all those with love for history and nature to make a trip to Nawalgarh. It would definitely be a different one, and one that you would think of fondly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor if yuo are visiting in summer season as they may be hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitin_malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Nitin,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the evening games at our resort. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff at the resort. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am not a Club Mahindra member, but went along with a friend who is. We stayed at two Club Mahindra’s in this trip. While the other was a disaster, this one was actually quite nice.

This was the first time I was staying in a Haveli kind of place and I was awestruck. The sheer size of the rooms and the furnishing took my breath away. The place is a bit old and may need some more maintenance, but overall, they have done quite a nice job.

The restaurant is of high quality and our request for local cuisine was honored. We had great rajasthani food and it was very delicious. The fun center is quite nice and the kids spent a lot of time there. Thank god for that, because there is not much to do here otherwise. The fun center manager was very helpful. They can arrange for pottery sessions, mehendi sessions. Etc. They don’t serve liquor.

Nawalgarh does not have much to do. You can visit a couple of Havelis in the town (Poddar haveli is nice). And sometime in Jan\Feb there is a arts festival which is supposed to be good. We missed that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUMDEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This property can not be compared with club mahindra's other properties. I was there with my family for 2 days and was disappointed with the property. But I liked my room (1BR) as it was very huge and spacious.The taste of food and its quality was superb.Hospitality is always good at club mahindra. There is nothing to do in nawalgarh as it is a small village type. One must visit the haveli which is very nearby the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Roop Vilas Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Manoj,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nawalgarh
30.8 mi away
Alsisar Mahal
Alsisar Mahal
#1 of 2 in Alsisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
10.0 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#2 of 13 in Mandawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
30.8 mi away
Indra Vilas
Indra Vilas
#2 of 2 in Alsisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hotel Desert N Dunes Mandawa
15.8 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
15.8 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roop Vilas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roop Vilas Palace

Property: Roop Vilas Palace
Address: Rawal Saab Ki Kothi | Jhunjhunu Dist., Nawalgarh 333042, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Nawalgarh)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Nawalgarh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nawalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roop Vilas Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively marketed by Kampland Hotels and Resorts, The imperial Roop Vilas Palace, a palatial heritage hotel, is a reminiscent of the magnificent days of the Royals. A luxury hotel with an iconic and awe-inspiring heritage interwoven in colonial elegance, it dwells in its modern delivery of old-style class, magnificence and luxuries perfectly amalgamated with all modern day amenities. Clad in the 17th century cloak, the hotel boasts of elegant décor, warm hospitality and unparalleled services. Lime-tinted walls, domed cupolas and shaded courtyards echo the majesty of the Rajputana era, offering a present-day heritage hotel that'll make you feel like royalty. This historical edifice has now been intricately restored and converted into a classical retreat with 26 traditionally crafted rooms, where colonial influences evoke understated elegance of the captivating old world charm. Roop Vilas Palace in Nawalgarh is opportunely distanced from Delhi (260 km), jaipur (145 km) and Bikaner (225 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Roop Vilas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Roop Vilas Palace Hotel Nawalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing