We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great second time over experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension
Ranked #1 of 2 Nawalgarh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great second time over experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for two nights from 3rd Feb to 4th Feb 2014. This was my second visit to Nawalgarh and I had no doubt in my mind of where to stay.

I along with my guests from the US were welcomed with genuine warmth by Rajesh himself and his wife who took care of our meals. The property is not lavish, but real value for money and we were made to feel at home which we did. The food was prepared as per our wishes, and was served with genuine love and affection as if we were part of the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreetMahinderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    26
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
49
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

What a nice surprise when you push the door of this guest house, you 're welcomed by Rajesh and discover a modern haveli with large rooms, with paintings on the walls, typical furniture, colored materials.... bathroom is large and clean. We have had dinner at the guest house, cooking is excellent and not spicy.
Breakfast is delicious and Rajesh gives you plenty of information. A bit far from the center but this is good for quietness and tuktuk are easy to take.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Raj is the best! Super knowledgeable about the heritage and architecture of the area and a tremendously friendly and helpful host. His wife's cooking is fantastic - and her cooking classes are very inspiring. The facility is clean, warm, and welcoming. A great addition to any Indian itinerary.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

this is THE place to stay in Nawalgarh, Rajasthan. Rajesh runs this b & b with his family. he is very welcoming and makes your visit easy and comfy. clean everything. hot water. real toilets. home cooking. TONS of character. this place is a gem

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nbaNUTCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The guesthouse itself was fine, although the bathroom was very small and really no place to have a good shower. The owner may be a nice guy but only caters to foreigners, he just didn't know how to treat a person from his own country and in our case, being a foreign/Indian couple the situation became rather unpleasant. You cannot simply ignore a guest and be rude to him just because you cannot sell him your usual tourist talk. The food was very expensive for what it was. On the whole this place is highly overrated and we didn't have a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerl5845PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Wow Wow Wow. The piece and quiet, the food, the rooms, the owners....all fantastic. The food is really to die for. All fresh made and sooooo good. We stayed two days and ate breakfast, lunch and dinners here and all was amazing (and coming from me as a very fuzzy eater, that must say something). And the owners are such nice people. When you get to Nawalgarh this is the place to stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inkydoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

It was really nice to stay in Rajesh house! We spent our last 3nights in India here and it was really good to rest after 3 weeks of travelling. The room was really nice
Rajesh is nice and interesting, it was nice to speak with him about culture of India
Maybe the price of the dinner is à bit expensive

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boubine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nawalgarh
15.5 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 13 in Mandawa
332 reviews
9.7 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#1 of 13 in Mandawa
723 reviews
15.6 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandawa
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
15.6 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#9 of 13 in Mandawa
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roop Niwas Kothi
Roop Niwas Kothi
#1 of 5 in Nawalgarh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension

Property: Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension
Address: Near Maur Hospital | Near Maur Hospital, Nawalgarh 333042, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Nawalgarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nawalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing