We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing - perfect piece of paradise!”

Review of Caday Rouge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautiful large fully equipped oak kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Vite, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucy H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing - perfect piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After a day travelling we were certainly ready to leave the car, the build up of excitement from the kids was fit to bursting by the time we reached the gite. We were left speechless after the tour from Trevor and Patsy of the beautiful gite, grounds and swimming pool, the photos do not do this place justice. Absolutely enchanting and our feet didn't touch the ground for the rest of our stay.
The pool is awesome, they kept it so clean, out every morning before we were even out of bed, checking and cleaning it and the garden furniture so everything was perfect for us. We had to prise the kids away to take in some of the beautiful local sites and leave Caday cottage and the pool for a few hours each day!
Patsy and Trevor are perfect hosts, they cannot do enough for you and we WILL be going back again, thank you both for making our holiday so perfect.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage takes your breath away, it is so beautiful
Liked least: I can say nothing even half bad about this cottage, it's just stunning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dunali
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good accommodation with a fantastic pool”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lynda and Trevor made us very welcome for our weeks stay. The house was immaculate on arrival and met all of our expectations. Lynda's welcome was warm and friendly. She was kind enough to stock the fridge with essentials before our arrival which was a lovely gesture.

The house is very well appointed and all of the bathrooms and the kitchen was finished to a very high quality indeed. This house has most everything that you could wish for to facilitate a self catering holiday. If you needed anything else I am sure it would be provided ( we were offered and accepted great fans to cope with the heat )

The "jewel in the crown" is the pool. The whole family take pride in maintaining the pool in tip top condition, there are plenty of good quality pool loungers, chairs and umbrellas to allow you to enjoy this fantastic pool area.

The holiday accomodation is located quite close to the owners own house but the family was very discreet and respected our privacy. The approach to the location could be a little off putting if we were being really picky, but the quality of the accommodation and pool more than made up for something which the owner is not able to control.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great pool and the quality of the accomodation
Liked least: The proximity of the owners accommodation and the very patchy WiFi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy B
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at this lovely home with another couple for a week. Everything we could possibly need was provided. It is beautifully kept and clean.
As we were out and about sightseeing during the day, we enjoyed lounging by the fabulous pool and barbecuing at night in the lovely tranquil garden.
Lynda and Trevor were wonderful hosts! Lynda who is a chef cooked a beautiful meal for us at their home one evening.
Thank you for a truly fantastic stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawjules0...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lynda Could Not Have Done More For Us - She is an Exceptional Hostess”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

An absolutely lovely place to stay. Sitting on a quiet road in a remote area of Lot et Garonne Petit Maison De Caday is ideal for a relaxing break away from it all. The house, situated near St. Vite, is beautifully converted to the highest standard with great attention to detail and in keeping with the local French style. It is very well equipped. The gite sits on the site of the owner's home but Lynda and her family are very aware of the need for guests to enjoy their privacy. The neighbours are very friendly too. Lynda is extremely helpful, but is in no way intrusive. We were very touched to be invited to share an evening meal with Lynda and her son. She had cooked the most fantastic four course meal for us. What amazing service!
The surrounding towns and villages provide excellent opportunities for sight-seeing. Monpazier and Penne d'Agenais are both lovely and Pujol is also worth a visit. There are plenty of shops and markets near to St. Vite. We would recommend Libos on Thursday, it is huge and the fruit, vegetables and cheese are exceptional. There is also a huge supermarket at Fumel.
It is important to remember that you can not arrive before 4 pm. I had forgotten this although it is mentioned on the initial booking form I had filled in many months earlier.
Transferring money from UK bank accounts for deposits, final payments and the requirement to leave a large cash sum to cover 'breakages' during the stay is financially burdensome.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to have a quiet, relaxing holiday in rural France.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Lynda and her family
Liked least: Having to leave a huge cash sum to cover breakages
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.