We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”

Review of Caday Rouge

The stunning pool, garden and cottage - a perfect holiday retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning pool, garden and cottage - a perfect holiday retreat
Beautiful Large Saltwater Pool A large patio area around the pool, room for plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The stunning pool, garden and cottage - a perfect holiday retreat
Beautiful Large Saltwater Pool
A large patio area around the pool, room for plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs
Where else would you want to be on a gloriously hot summers day
Private garden and BBQ area.
Surrounding tranquil gardens
If the sun get's too much for you, there's plenty of seating in the shaded areas
The front of the cottage
The cottage on a warm summers evening
Kitchen
Downstairs Bathroom
Lounge
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The front of the main house
Even at night, the underwater lights still make the pool inviting
Plenty of lawn to run around and play games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Vite, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie B
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We needed a break but didn’t want to travel too far, this was absolutely perfect the grounds and the salt water swimming pool made for a relaxing break. My partner likes to fish and actually caught a carp on the river Lot, I know France quite well but this was a truly spectacular place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you Susie, you were fantastic guests, we had such a lovely time with you and can't wait for you to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFRs
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great pool and tranquil location”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week with children of 10 and 8 years old.
What a relaxing week we had. The villa is very well equipped and in beautiful gardens and surroundings. The girls spent most of their time in the heated salt water swimming pool.
We enjoyed morning runs directly from the villa along cycle routes.
We explored the surrounding areas and found a few bars and restaurants to eat at.
We hope to go back. Patsy and Trevor are so welcoming and made us feel completely at home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for being such fabulous guests, we thoroughly enjoyed you being here, the girls were so entertaining and fun and we were sorry to see you go. Look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunningly Beautiful ��”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Amazing place to stay. the accommodation and pool was fantastic. You couldn't have wished for more. The area is stunningly beautiful and very relaxing. Patsy and Trevor are extremely friendly and make you feel so very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thank you, you were fantastic guests and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing - perfect piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After a day travelling we were certainly ready to leave the car, the build up of excitement from the kids was fit to bursting by the time we reached the gite. We were left speechless after the tour from Trevor and Patsy of the beautiful gite, grounds and swimming pool, the photos do not do this place justice. Absolutely enchanting and our feet didn't touch the ground for the rest of our stay.
The pool is awesome, they kept it so clean, out every morning before we were even out of bed, checking and cleaning it and the garden furniture so everything was perfect for us. We had to prise the kids away to take in some of the beautiful local sites and leave Caday cottage and the pool for a few hours each day!
Patsy and Trevor are perfect hosts, they cannot do enough for you and we WILL be going back again, thank you both for making our holiday so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage takes your breath away, it is so beautiful
Liked least: I can say nothing even half bad about this cottage, it's just stunning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dunali
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good accommodation with a fantastic pool”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lynda and Trevor made us very welcome for our weeks stay. The house was immaculate on arrival and met all of our expectations. Lynda's welcome was warm and friendly. She was kind enough to stock the fridge with essentials before our arrival which was a lovely gesture.

The house is very well appointed and all of the bathrooms and the kitchen was finished to a very high quality indeed. This house has most everything that you could wish for to facilitate a self catering holiday. If you needed anything else I am sure it would be provided ( we were offered and accepted great fans to cope with the heat )

The "jewel in the crown" is the pool. The whole family take pride in maintaining the pool in tip top condition, there are plenty of good quality pool loungers, chairs and umbrellas to allow you to enjoy this fantastic pool area.

The holiday accomodation is located quite close to the owners own house but the family was very discreet and respected our privacy. The approach to the location could be a little off putting if we were being really picky, but the quality of the accommodation and pool more than made up for something which the owner is not able to control.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great pool and the quality of the accomodation
Liked least: The proximity of the owners accommodation and the very patchy WiFi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing