We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Stone Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
230
55
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
55
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesred stoneself cateringostrich palacethe ownerrock cottagesaladcango cavesbeautiful surroundingsklein karooswartberg passsecond visitbird lifecape townstayed nightsdirt roadgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

As always a super welcome to such a lovely unspoilt spot,we came once again with different friends and they loved it as much as we do. Hopefully we will be back again soon. Petro's Barbecues delivered to the house are superb. Chris and Lyn

Room Tip: Bushman Cottage front rooms have a fabulous view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146Chris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This has been my third stay at Red Stone Hills and I will return time and time again - peaceful, beautiful and revitalizing. Walking, riding and just being surrounded by the beauty is soul restoring and allows you to beleive we all have a purpose.

Room Tip: Birds Nest and Bushman Cottage have been my best stay
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at Red Rock cottage for 3 nights - absolutely amazing experience! The service, hospitality, breakfasts and meals ordered were excellent.
If you need a relaxing, quiet breakaway with stunning views, you won't find a better place.
Well done to Petro and her team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanoM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wow, we were delighted, with the peace & tranquillity RedHills made available to us? We were offered every comfort anybody could desire, food was so good, all served at our cottage & even the barbecue was prepared & fired up for us.We shall certainly revisit. V &Dave UK

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the Ostrich cottage and wished we had booked for longer. Definitely will stay a week next time. The cottage was quiet and peaceful and the early morning bird song woke us up to a wonderful day spent relaxing in the superb surroundings. The Redstone hills are just amazing rock features and we did some lovely walks on the farm. Although we were mostly self catering we had a home cooked lamb curry with all the trimmings delivered to our cottage on our first evening and it was delicious. It really made our first evening special and it was served in our cottage garden under the stars. I would recommend doing this as it was a real treat after a long drive getting there from Port Elizabeth. Petro and Hermanus were most welcoming hosts and made our stay very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying at Red Stone Hills - but perhaps I should keep it a secret so it wont be booked up next time we want to go there !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews