We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true, a best place for family...”
An island to yourself -Privacy Redefined -Ideally for a couple or 2 known couples or a family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An island to yourself -Privacy Redefined -Ideally for a couple or 2 known couples or a family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
An island to yourself -Privacy Redefined -Ideally for a couple or 2 known couples or a family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Munroe Island, Kollam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nagalaksh...
2 reviews
“A dream come true, a best place for family vacation”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I visited Vini's farm last week with my husband and 3 children. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. When we planned the vacation at Vini's Farm, we thought 3 days may be too much and we may get bored. But, honestly, there was no time to get bored with so many options - Indoor/outdoor. Every thing at Vini's Farm is top notch - nature, hospitality, food(Veg), Rooms(loved that view). The best part was dinning experience. Each location where they served food was amazing. The owner Mr. Paul and staff- Ms Smriti and Ashokan made our stay very memorable. They have a unique and innovative ideas to create the experiences. Ms.Smrithi always went extra mile to pamper us with her hospitality. If you want to "Gift good memories" to your loved ones, just pack your bags and call up Mr. Paul- he will ensure you leave the place very satisfied . kids were so happy that they want to visit the place again next year. Thanks to Mr. Paul and Staff for this wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your comment and we loved hosting you .Hope to see you again .

Thanks
Team Vini's Farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAntarc...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Trip In India till date.”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just visit this island once in your lifetime. Thats all. Stop wasting your time contemplating, speak to the wonderful owner Paul and book it and GO ! The experience is wonderful and the place has everything positive about it. I cant frankly find anything negative to write. From the hospitality to the food to the rooms....every single aspect about this place is top quality. Highly highly recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot ,Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangamith...
1 review
“Get lost, pampered and totally spoiled with amazing hospitality!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Truly an amazing experience and this getaway gave my husband and I some of the best memories together! This place is for anybody who wants to be pampered with yummilicious food in the laps of nature! Do not miss the sunset and sunrise sights here - Truly breathtaking! Thank you Mrs & Mr.Paul and Ms.Smriti and team! Loved every second of our stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to get away from the daily buzz of life”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We reached at night and were taken to the island on a boat. We woke up to a beautiful view from the bedroom. Aamzing and beautiful nature all around. Hospitality of the staff is just great. Value for money and the time spent here will be remembered forever.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Mohammed - thank you so much and hope to see you again
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica k
1 review
“A modern Taj Mahal”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We Experienced something beyond beautiful !!! Vini’s farm is one such island stay were one can enjoy sunrise and sunset, experience calmness or indulge in adventures, watch seagull’s fishing in the morning or watch fireflies swirling at night, enjoy coziness in wooden cabin or stay outdoors in the lush greenery, I could go on but if u expect something out of a stay here I bet you will end up having many more experiences. It is all the more perfect & special as Paul (owner) & Smrithi who is an absolute sweetheart ensured everything is organised well. Traveling with an infant could be a little difficult but hands down to their hospitality my 10months old baby had enjoyed the most, she loved the outdoors be it swimming in the lake or watching farm birds & animals. And also they offer lovely food as we are vegetarians they cooked awesome traditional sadya(Kerala Meals). Vini’s farm is suitable for couples or family or friends as they offer Complete privacy. Their motto is only one guest booking at a time so their guests can enjoy the entire island to themselves now how cool is that !! Thinking about the hospitality what Paul & Smrithi had offered us I could guarantee that none from this service Industry could offer!!! Hats off to these guys :) PS : It always brings a smile on my face with the very thought that this beautiful island is a gift from a husband(Paul) to his wife(Vini) i can say it is a version of a modern TAJ MAHAL !!! when a place which is build with so much love has to have a special vibe or I call it experiencing something beyond beautiful:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Monica , Alpesh and Baby aleena thank you so much and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sekhar S
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Memorable holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife & I went with our friends to this island for 2 nights in February. The entire experience from the time we landed near the island until we left the island was top class. The hospitality was 7 star and the rooms and service excellent. Paul and his team ensured that we had a holiday to remember for a long time. The sun set cruise and the ayurvedic massages that were organised will stay with me for a long time. Overall, it was a Top Class experience.
Right from food, service, rooms, and hospitality, was truly exceptional and of the highest standard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks you for your comment ,hope you to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priyanka...
1 review
“Vinis farm-A wonderland”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

One of the awesome places that I have been to.Hospitality and food are the top notch here..Smrithi and Ashokan Chetan were lovely.Hope to visit this place sometime soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you priyanka and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing