We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling wine vineyard tour breakfast hamper jacuzzi bath pinot noir cheese platter birthday treat boiled eggs walk in shower private terrace overnight stay set you up for the day stocked wine fridge your doorstep the bed was extremely comfortable perfect in every way high standard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed at this lovely place for 3 nights, it is so luxurious,there are so many things to do and see around the area(Arundel Castle is a must see), the breakfast delivered to the room at 9am was delicious and filling, the staff so friendly and welcoming, lovely food places around area too, just 2 things to I think would be an addition to the lodges, a full length mirror and a safe in the room(just to put valuables)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This was the second stop on our 'mini moon' and we had such an amazing stay.

We arrived and were shown straight to our accommodation. It is so beautiful and overlooks the vines. The level of luxury is very impressive and we settled right in.

We went for the wine tasting session in the afternoon and thoroughly enjoyed this, rose being our favourite.

The staff are knowledgeable, attentive and made us feel special in having our stay here.

This is a very special place and will be recommending to all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maj0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We visited for the last couple of days for a surprise birthday treat for me . Well all I can say is WOW . From start to finish the experience was superb . They also provided a bottle as a free gift when we arrived at a local pub for another surprise birthday lunch . Would definitely recommend this place to stay or even just the wine tasing . Thanks so much for making my birthday celebrations even more special

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WokingJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We only came across Tinwood Estate as we visit South Africa fairly frequently and were yearning for a vineyard tour. I wondered if anything closer to home could live up to it... and the answer (unbelievably) is YES!

Tinwood Wine Estate is just heaven on earth! It's one of those places that you want to tell everyone about... yet don't want to mention it to make sure you can still get a reservation!

The rooms are every bit as special as they look on the website, we stayed in the middle Pinot Noir lodge, which was amazing although all rooms appear equally lovely. Everything has been thought of and they are spacious and well-equipped. The highlight was obviously the incredible view from your private decking over the open vineyards... perfection! It was wonderful popping open a bottle of your favourite Tinwood sparkling wine (from your personal wine fridge) and enjoying this relaxing on the deck. We were spoilt by the weather, being an incredible July day - but I imagine it is also incredibly cosy when it gets cooler as blankets are provided in your room too!

We took the wine tasting with cheese and honey platter along with our reservation. It was a really lovely experience, Alice was our lovely hostess and really knew her stuff. We had a very pleasant stroll through the vineyards and then back to the main tasting area to sample each of the three delicious sparkling wines. We were also joined here by the three adorable Labradors, who enjoyed sharing our crackers!

We used the bikes that are provided by the vineyard to cycle the 15-minute ride to Farmer, Butcher, Chef restaurant nearby, which was great fun. (It might be good if they had quick release seats though, as the seats were fixed for people who are literally under 4ft tall!!) However great that meal was, we didn't want to linger as we wanted to make the most of the incredible room waiting for us back at Tinwood! Art welcomed us back to the estate which was very friendly.

We sat drinking our evening coffee (Nespresso machines in the rooms) on our deck until the sun had totally set. We also made use of the beautiful double bath-tub!

The next morning, we were delighted with our breakfast hamper delivered to our room. It had everything you'd need for a tasty start to the day - again, enjoyed with that stunning outlook!

The saddest part of our trip was checking out... we'd definitely like to stay for two nights next time! We also met Jodie on checking out, who was so friendly and helpful - letting us leave our car while we went on a final walk around the vineyards.

Book a trip to Tinwood Estate, you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are incredible, you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy_Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here following a lunch time tour and wine tasting with cheese platter.... an informative tour which was fun and friendly given by Jody... perfect.... the wines were lovely and the cheese platter with honey from resident bees was tasty... the video shown of the production process after we’d visited the vines was spot on and answered many questions that you might of been thinking.
The lodge was beautiful..... generous in size, exceptionally clean , calm and provided us with a restful stay....supberb bath. A perfect stay in such a lovely place.... can’t wait to return. Thank you to team Tinwood.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaC7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews