We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dean Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
The Nags Head(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Inn(Midhurst)
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
79
38
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
38
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubstayed hereconverted barnb bfront of housenew chefwhilst attending a weddinglight lunchroast potatoesrooms are lovelywell worth a visitlittle gemroom was spotlessdefinitely stay here againvisited chichesterbooked a tablefriends wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Popped in on the way back from holiday. I had a really great burger, and the beer was in tip top condition.Our group also enjoyed the roast beef salad, the risotto, and the ploughman's with gammon and cheddar was enough for 2! Well worth visiting, all 4 of us agreed we would like to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Superb en-suite room with views across fields. Very relaxed and friendly greeting/registration. 10 minute drive into Chichester where we browsed the shops. Booked a table in the restaurant for 8:30 and it was no problem at all when we arrived 20 minutes late! Great menu, food was lovely. We weren't rushed even though we were eating late. Comfy bed, excellent shower in modern spick and span bathroom. Crisp sheets, fluffy towels. Best B&B breakfast we've had for a long time. Checked out late, again staff totally relaxed about it. Only drawback was that there were spiders in webs on the inside of both windows, maybe the windows should get a dusting when the room is cleaned. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant pub restaurant with barn conversion offering nicely decorated if quirky rooms.

I was in an upstairs room on a hot day. No fan, no aircon but this is England. Food was excellent other than the leek and potato soup. Staff were lovely. Good parking, crap wifi and phone signal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant - used to live in West Dean & stayed here whilst visiting a bunch of friends for my birthday - a tad expensive, but most definitely worth every penny! The food is divine & the staff SO friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at The Dean during the Goodwood 72nd members meeting and it was lovely!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the staff were very friendly, room absolutely gorgeous very comfortable, bar has a nice atmosphere and we had a wonderful breakfast there.

The dinner was hands down, THE best chicken breast burger I have ever had. You have to try.

Would definitely recommend, lovely cozy, down to earth place to stay.

The only thing I would say is, the room gets very very hot. Turned off all radiators but still seemed to be boiling. Would recommend leaving windows open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews