We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
popqt

Rated 120%

Review of Saddlers B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jun 2019
Saddlers was the ninth of 11 hotels and B&B's that we stayed at in our latest visit to England. Each was excellent in their own way...but Saddlers was exceptional.

The facilities are modern, clean and tidy, with lots of little personal touches that make it a standout.

Milly, Tim and Monty's exemplary hospitality didn't waver, despite having to put up with a couple of wayward Aussies for five days. Any guidance we needed was cheerfully offered and nothing was too much trouble.

The experience was one of catching up with good friends, although we had never met.

We were sad to leave and were already planning our return when we did.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jul 2019
What a fantastic review - thank you very much.

Receiving feedback like yours makes us feel so proud and honoured that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We always try to go the extra mile!

It was such a delight having you both to stay with us and we so enjoyed meeting you.

We hope to welcome you back to your second home soon.

Warmest wishes
Milly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £140
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £95
3.3 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.2 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.5 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Funtington
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home superb breakfast an exceptional host lovely property cooked to order a lovely place to stay local pub an ideal location beautiful room little touches couple of nights bed and breakfast night stay yew tree millie monty chichester
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Absolutely stunning place & very relaxing, Milly & her team made us more than welcome, nice clean rooms & all facilities top notch. Breakfast was also amazing all local produce & plenty of it, we would highly recommend anyone to stay at this chilled, relaxed gem of a place. Thank you all again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights at Saddlers B&B, where I was warmly welcomed by the host Milly who went above & beyond to make me feel relaxed and at home during my stay.
The room was well designed with immaculate attention to detail & featured high quality bed linen, furnishings, decor & complementary toiletries. Tea & coffee facilities were available alongside sweet treats & complimentary water.
Milly’s breakfasts were equally delightful whilst happily catering for all dietary requirements & proudly incorporating locally farmed produce. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying at Saddlers & exploring the exquisite local countryside & local attractions such as Goodwood, Tinwood estate, local beaches, marinas & a host of pleasant gastro pubs, cafes and eateries.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank alilindsay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Hi Ali

It was so great meeting you and thank you for your lovely review. I so enjoyed having you to stay with us and thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and felt at home. Best of luck with everything and we hope you will come back again soon.

Best wishes
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights over the bank holiday weekend. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, Milly looked after us like we were family. Her attention to detail is incredible and the rooms, breakfast and service is 5 star plus. If you want to stay somewhere special, look no further.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrianhC9823CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Hi Adrian

It was so wonderful meeting you both and thank you for your fantastic review.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Take care
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Milly is a great hostess and makes one most welcome.

Beds very comfortable and ensuite shower room has all facilities you would want. The atmosphere is relaxed and is situated amongst beautiful gardens and surroundings.

I can’t fault this place - true excellence and highly recommend you stay here. Great attention detail and you get so well looked after.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJFP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. Monte absolutely adored you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

The first thing you notice when driving into the garden is how beautiful the house is, and the attention to detail is immediately evident.

Our room was comfortable and very clean, and the full English breakfast we had was lovely with pretty much everything locally sourced.

Milly was the perfect host and made us feel special and welcome - definitely a home from home. We will be staying again for sure!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BenP775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Hi Ben

It was so lovely to meet you both and hope you had some great shots of West Wittering and enjoyed the beach. It was absolutely wonderful to have you both staying with us and loved our chats during breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Take care
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews