We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trevor Foster

Best Bnb we have stayed at.

Review of Saddlers B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2019
From the welcome with coffee and cake to the saying of goodbyes this stay felt like we had been with friends or family.
The room was cosy and smelt wonderful. We also had the use of the Snug for reading, tv and relaxing.
The bed was so warm and comfortable and the shower was wonderful.
Choice and quality of breakfast was excellent.
A brilliant stay made even special by hosts Tim and Milly, thank you both.
Best BnB experience for us both and we will be back soon.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Was shown all rooms and all were lovely. If you prefer a bath choose Goodwood room.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this review
Responded 15 Sept 2019
Hi Trevor and Lynne
Thank you both so much for taking the time to write us a review - we are very grateful and it was fantastic to have you stay with us and we hope to see you both soon.
Hope you are enjoying the Saddlers diffuser and room spray.
Best wishes
Milly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £165
3.1 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £95
3.3 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.2 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.5 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 miles from Saddlers B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Funtington
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home superb breakfast an exceptional host lovely property cooked to order a lovely place to stay local pub an ideal location beautiful room little touches couple of nights bed and breakfast night stay yew tree millie monty chichester
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed again at saddlers and just like the first. Great service and comfortable accommodation. Even provided with tea and freshly made lemon drizzle also banana cake. What a welcome - secure off street parking. Fab breakfast that caters for meat and non meat eaters

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rockwithsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milly Boxley, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words and fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

For anyone looking to have a 5 star experience , but with hosts that touch your heart, then you need to spend time at Saddlers. We planned a trip to visit some Portsmouth sights and wanted somewhere that offered a touch of luxury , but also a personal touch that is often missed in large hotels. We were not dissapointed, from the time we arrived Millie and Tim were such wonderful hosts, they were born to do this and it shows. Millie was once a florest and it shows in her beautiful garden, from the 100 year old apple trea to beautiful displays of flowers, it is a pleasure to just sit in the shade by the old garden wall and breath in the scent.
The rooms are exceptional, bright and extremely well maintained with touches of luxury that is far beyond what you would expect . There has been so much consideration in all that Millie and Tim provide , from our welcome handwritten note to fresh flower displays in the room and the small thoughtful touches , such as a torch for evening walks.
We would have given top reviews on the above alone, but then we had breakfast , provided in the walled garden - this was something else , if you stay here try the full monty , local produced organic meat , it is not to be missed - but for the light eater , they cook and expectional vegitarian option, with extra touches like their local honey and fresh breads, you feel completely treated.
Throughout our stay , Millie and Tim offered exceptional hosting , in the most wonderful setting and left us feeling we had been thoroughly spoilt, refreshed and looking forward to booking time away with them again.
Every now and then , you find an absolute gem and this is it - thanks so much Millie and Tim , you really are super hosts .

Room tip: call and speak to Millie she matches your room to suit your needs
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Hi Lord and Lady Thomas

Thank you so much for that sensational review and it was such a pleausre looking after you both and so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and it was fabulous meeting you both.

We hope you had a safe journey home and have made some good use to the apples from our famous 100 year old apple tree.

We so look forward to welcoming you both back and we are very appreciative of your glowing review.

Thank you.

Best wishes
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

My partner and I was looking for a nice B and B for a weekend break to the races when we came across saddlers B and B. Our stay at saddlers was fantastic. The room we stayed in was spotless with a nice size double bed and a wardrobe with hanging facilities and a dressing table ans mirror. The en suite bathroom was beautifully done with a large shower and spa products to use. The breakfast we had was lovely and we had a great range of choices from fresh fruit salad and yoghurts to cereals and toast and cooked breakfast with a number of choices. I can’t thank Milly and Tim enough as they were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome in there home. We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone

Room tip: There is a choice of 3 rooms. One of them is on the ground floor and two of them are upstairs.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Your review and thoughts mean a lot to us all and we thank you so much for taking the time to write it and say such lovely words about Saddlers B&B. It was our pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

My husband and I booked a last minute weekend away at Saddlers and we were blown away at the hospitality and warmth of Millie and Tim. The room was spotless and very comfortable, with everything we needed. Breakfast was cooked to order each morning and included a gorgeous fresh fruit salad and yoghurts. Every little detail of Saddlers had been thought out for the best guest experience. A superb little B&B which we wouldn't hesitate returning to!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laurajane128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

How very kind of you to write such a wonderful review - thank you.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and breakfast and we very much hope you return and we get a chance to look after you both again.

Best wishes
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Saddlers was the ninth of 11 hotels and B&B's that we stayed at in our latest visit to England. Each was excellent in their own way...but Saddlers was exceptional.

The facilities are modern, clean and tidy, with lots of little personal touches that make it a standout.

Milly, Tim and Monty's exemplary hospitality didn't waver, despite having to put up with a couple of wayward Aussies for five days. Any guidance we needed was cheerfully offered and nothing was too much trouble.

The experience was one of catching up with good friends, although we had never met.

We were sad to leave and were already planning our return when we did.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opoqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millyboxley1, Owner at Saddlers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

What a fantastic review - thank you very much.

Receiving feedback like yours makes us feel so proud and honoured that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We always try to go the extra mile!

It was such a delight having you both to stay with us and we so enjoyed meeting you.

We hope to welcome you back to your second home soon.

Warmest wishes
Milly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews