We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holmebeck Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ravensworth, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sookailyn
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location, lovely garden; very cosy hut and very friendly hosts!! Enjoyed every moment of our stay!! we loved the hot tub and thank you for the breakfast hamper was a lovely surprise :) it was an amazing experience and our fur baby enjoyed himself too:) thank you!! we will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Clare & Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K6858DPan...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Shepherds Hut was all we had hoped for and more, absolutely immaculate and the owners have thought of everything! We enjoyed the Breakfast Hamper and the extra treats, thank you. The Hot tub was very relaxing, we would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. Really pleased you both relaxed and enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great shephards hut with all the trimmings”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly welcome upon arrival - immaculate property with many nice features- super location - really good/new hot-tub - would appeal to visitors of all ages and requirements - cracking shower - wood burner excellent - lots of nice complimentary food/drink items provided - overall, a grade A facility in the genre - Clare/Shaun helped us with anything/everything whenever required, even firing up the hot-tub when we were out - deserve all the really good reviews they're receiving - highly recommended and we wouldn't hesitate booking again - Clare, Shaun, sincere thanks to you both, we had a wonderful time - Duncan and Lindsay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you both for such a fantastic review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back.
Lovely to meet you both
Regards
Clare & Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
1 review
“A perfect retreat somwhere a little different.”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great base to explore North Yorkshire, or to just get away from it all and relax and unwind. We loved the hut, its perfect for a short break and the space is so well planned, its like something from George Clarke's Amazing Spaces! The hamper is a nice little touch, and the welcome was warm and friendly. The grounds are lovely and we could have happily spent a few days just chilling out in and around the hut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for this great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holmebeck but also that you got to enjoy the local area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gets better if that were possible”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I sometimes find once you've visited somewhere you shouldn't go back as generally you'll be disappointed, this is not the case at Holmebeck hut, it just gets better. A true place for relaxation, kept in such good condition. The owners really care and look after their guests. We can't thank them enough and will be back. Our dog thinks it's the best place ever too. The only thing we can think off that would make the place even more enticing would be a hot tub. It is definitely one of our favorite places to go and chill and relax. Can't recommend it enough....thank you Clare & Shaun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I can't believe you have mentioned a hot tub as we have discussed this as an addition for a while and a couple of weeks ago we took the plunge and ordered a fantastic log fired one from a fab company just 5 minutes down the road and it arrives tomorrow!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secret hideaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a one night stay at Holmebeck Hut. We were absolutely delighted to find this lovely little shepherds hut hidden away in such a beautiful setting. The surrounding gardens are amazing and very relaxing and tranquil. The hut itself was such a pleasant surprise which has clearly been planned well by the owners with superb attention to detail.. It is spotlessly clean with all the ameneties you could wish for.
The bed is comfy and cosy and we had the best nights sleep ever. It was great to wake up to the surrounding countryside and cook breakfast from the welcome pack left by Claire the owner which included bacon eggs bread and cereal amongst other things.
Our only regret is that we did not book the hut for longer.
It is definitely worth a visit and we will be returning without a doubt.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review nothing gives us greater pleasure than hearing that guests have enjoyed their stay at Holmebeck. Now that you have found us we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Regards
Clare & Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDC272
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay, very warm welcome and lovely breakfast/drinks hamper. The hut is set in a private area, surrounded by trees and fields and the whole break couldn't have been nicer. Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing