We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

JRC Global Buffet Wood Green
Ranked #4 of 4 Quick Bites in Wood Green
Price range: £8 - £24
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Never experienced such poor service. My two year old child (25 month to be exact) was sleeping in the stroller and was subjected by the receptionist and the manager to be measured against the wall to see if he exceeded the height limit before entry. He was below 90cm but the manger took the decision he was over 90cm and therefore had to pay to enter. How much can a two year old eat? Having said that he had his own regular food prepared prior. Not a child friendly or a customer oriented place. The manager didn't care if I posted a feedback online when I said will tweet it. He replied by saying he doesn't care and that no one reads the reviews.
Never again. It ruined a good family day out. We went to Chicqens next door and they were amazing. The staff gave my son colouring pens and paper. Incedently he ate one whole chip from our plate and had a lot of tap water.

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank mrfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRC B, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear mrfoy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear your experience was unpleasant.
We appreciate our kids policy might prove controversial, however we do state it on our website and our staff have to adhere to this policy.
We would welcome your full comments regarding the incident, therefore we urge you to write us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com with the time, date and details of your visit.
Thank you!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I've been twice eating at this restaurant,, first time wasn't so bad but last time food wasn't enough, didn't have a lot of choice,, staff was really oppressive and they basically made us understand they wanted to close in advance even if the restaurant had to be open for half a hour more.
not satisfied at all.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank alexandroslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRC B, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Alessandro T,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the staff and the closing times, as well as the food variety. We would like to investigate this incident in more detail, therefore we would appreciate if you could email us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com with the time and date of your visit, as well as your full feedback.

Thank you!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Have been quite a few times to this place with family and friends etc. The food is always nice and the variety is great. There is something for everyone. Lunch is good value at 7.99 per person. Would recommend if you are out and about in Wood Green

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Michmosh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRC B, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Michmosh76,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our restaurant on several occasions, and found our lunch good value for money.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for many more enjoyable meals!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I had my lunch here last year when I was in London and I came before 5pm so the price was 15£. The food was okay. Desserts okay. I would go again next time I visit London, this time for dinner though.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roxie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRC B, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Roxie S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We hope you had an enjoyable lunch visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a dinnertime visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This Buffet ( there are few in London) is located inside The Mall in the shopping center called Wood Green.I recommend it for lunch, between 12 p.m.-3 p.m. during weekday, it's only 7,99 GBP each. It's good place for everyone, who likes to eat more than regular portion, to feel stuffed. Very big place with variety of meals.
Drinks paid separately, coke app. 2,50-3 GBP. On evenings and weekands between 13.99-14.99 GBP. They have website, which provides rates according to opening hours.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank MARTA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRC B, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear MARTA R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and providing your feedback.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit to our Wood Green restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JRC Global Buffet Wood Green also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to JRC Global Buffet Wood Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.