We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be my fav dining place ”

JRC Global Buffet Wood Green
Ranked #4 of 4 Quick Bites in Wood Green
Price range: £8 - £24
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I introduced all my friends and relatives to this Buffett. I used to love this place. The food is super delicious and has a wide variety. However, the price increase has put me off and they charge kids above 90cm height half price which is £7.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank ليمه ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear ليمه ا,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and your continuous custom and recommendations.
We appreciate your feedback on the prices, and it has been passed on to our general management team for consideration.
We nonetheless hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

That place is one of the most dirty restaurant I've ever been in. Waiter who was preparing table next to us was putting cutlery on it when suddenly he saw that the fork was dirty. He didn't replace it just use knife to get rid of the rest of food from other customers mouth and put it right back on the table. Plates ready to use for clients have dirty marks on it. Tables are all sticky but they don't care enough to clean it. Toilet is so dirty that you want to wash your hands immediately but it's impossible because only one of 4 sinks works and there's no soap.
When I've tried to complain to a menager and owner of that place he start to laugh straight to my face and then walk away saying "so don't come again". The most rude person ever that will feed you like they're feeding pigs and you have to pay for it.

Date of visit: April 2016
3  Thank 825patrycja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear lisssmed,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are truly sorry to hear that your visit has left such a bad impression of our restaurant.
We take hygiene procedures very seriously, and your described handling of the complaint by our manager is of great interest to us. We are very keen to investigate this incident, therefore please email us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com with the full details of your visit, and we will be able to look into this.
Thank you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I was amazed by the amount of different food served in one place as not many global buffet can offer a substantial amount. We had a good experience as each one of us had a favourite. I especially liked the sushi as it was just delicious. We will return and bring more friends!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 307katherinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Katherine N,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to hear that you had a good dining experience and liked the selection of food.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The food was very average, mostly fried cheap food, but the drinks were terrible. Wine tasted watered down, beer was flat and got pushed around by overcrowded restaurant were our table neighbours could almost touch elbow with us and we were almost part of their conversation, just a crowd filled place. Will not be returning to it again

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 419marig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Mari G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry to hear you were so disappointed with our drinks and the atmosphere. We are proud to serve freshly prepared quality food, therefore your feedback regarding the dishes you tried would be much appreciated.
If you would like to discuss your meal in more detail, please email us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com with the details of your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Went as a group for a Saturday lunch on 09 April 2016 and had a fantastic meal and drinks under £ 20 per head. Choice of dishes were great with all varieties of food with show cooking station. Do not miss the instant cooking of scallpops , prawns , squids , fish and other show grill food. Even a fussy eater can manage 3 plates. Desert is another plateful. Food are replenished instantly. No queues . You have to drinks separately from the Bar. Restaurant is spacious and very clean toilets. Easily accessible by public transport and close to underground for late night diners

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RPKUMAR186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet Wood Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear RPKUMAR186338,

Thank you for giving us your positive feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good Saturday lunch with us and found our restaurant to be good value for money and a pleasant place to dine.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JRC Global Buffet Wood Green also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to JRC Global Buffet Wood Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.