We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa di Piazzano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Manuela(Cortona)
View Hotel
Villa Sensi(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Capricci di Merion(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ospitalita Perusia(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
706
68
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
68
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classtuscan countrysidejunior suiteour honeymoonowners and staffbeautiful hotelwine tastingour room was spaciousthe entire staffbeautiful groundsperfect placeminute drivespent nightsbottle of proseccowithout exceptioncypress treeshunting lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I recently stayed at Villa di Piazzano for 6 nights half board. Due to a mix-up, we were upgraded to a Suite. The staff could not have been more helpful or understanding. During the whole of our stay absolutely every single member of staff was charming and pleasant. This was a delightful place to stay and relax and a good base from which to explore the surrounding area. The evening meals were superb and served on the terrace with the sun going down. The pool area was tranquil, clean and set in beautiful srroundings. I would happily recommend this as an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are given a name. We stayed in Il Pini which was lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We visited the Villa di Piazzano in May/Jun of this year ( 2012) . Our Junior suite was beautiful with a stunning view from the bathroom over the pool and the hills beyond. Breakfasts were excellent . The staff were absolutely wonderful. The only tiny gripe was that the menu for evening dining did not change at all in the 5 nights we were there and on the one night we did eat at the Villa the food was only OK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hotel with friendly and helpful staff in a very quiet area. Nice rooms, good food and good selection of wines.

The hotel is located in a very old traditional building, but aircon etc. is working properly.

Excellent for people looking for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldieCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our stay was perfect. The room was spacious with an extra room on the roof. A balcony or terrace would have been nice, but most of our time was spent outdoors at the pool anyway. A shaving mirror could be added in the bathroom and a proper blind for the window in the roof (to keep the early morning sun out). The dinner was excellent and Gabriella's personal recipes were extremely creative bringing out all the savors of Tuscany. The breakfast buffet was very good, perhaps some whole bread or crackers could be added, but there was everything else. The staff were always ready to assist and were very helpful. These suggestions, are minor and I hope they will be regarded positively, as again, our stay was perfect and really home from home. We will be going back again soon, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it's certainly on our list of favorites.

Room Tip: La Colombaia had an extra room on the roof with lots of windows and a beautiful view. It is equipped with a sofa and is ideal for reading or just day dreaming......
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krissnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had booked a week in the hotel before we would go further to te Toscany coast. We have been several years in Toscany and it's always a treat. This year we did go more south and we arrived at the villa di Piazzano. The welcome was friendly and accurate. We had a wonderfull room in the annex building. Every comfort is available. Breakfast is good but the cooking skills of Gabriella for dinner are excellent. You have a choise in very good wines for a fair price. Also the staff are very kind and friendly.
You van visit different places in a range of 50 km, Montepulciano, Gubbio, Perugia, Assisi, Cortona and Orvieto are some possibilities.
We also did the Avignonesi wine tour, wich was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms under the roof in the main building are very warm in the summer. We had a room in the annex building wich was perfect. Cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews