We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
£99
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£99
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£99
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bard13352023
Great location and welcoming
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2023
We found the reception very welcoming and the hotel and bar smart and comfortable.
Easy access to the beach and a pool should you be brave enough.
Bar was friendly and relaxed but needs a restock!
We'll be staying again
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback and our apologies about the bar stock. We will follow up on this point with our Restaurant Manager on this point. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tide-out on Porth Beach - view from the hotel
Booking.com
£166
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £166
  • eDreams
    £166
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Hotel on approach up the hill
Hotels.com
£80
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Tripadvisor
    £80
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£99
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Trip.com
    £99
0.0 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£213
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £213
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£108
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Algotels
    £144
0.3 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
    £88
0.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£150
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £133
0.5 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Pool
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Porth
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
432
199
66
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
199
66
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porth beach lovely hotel no lift sea view cornish breakfast coastal path room was spotless breakfast was excellent a lovely stay villa newquay wowcher accommodation wedding dishwasher rachel cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Another stay at my favourite hotel. Location is perfect for walking or driving around cornwall. Beautiful Porth beach is about 3 mins away. As usual room was clean and serviced daily with biscuits etc. plenty of storage in room, also ironing board and hairdryer. Bed comfy and i slept well, i always do here. Plenty of parking.
The staff .... what can i say. Friendly, cheerful, very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Thank you again.
The bar area is lovely, if you want to have a drink or curl up in a chair with a book and a cuppa. I didn't have breakfast this time but have done in the past and is lovely.
There is plenty of outdoor grounds to sit and view the beach and relax. Heated swimming pool which i havent used but have seen plenty who do.
I cant fault it here and often return which says it all. Look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you SueBee for your feedback. We will be delighted to pass on your kind comments to all our team who work so hard, some behind the scenes and others front of house. We close for winter maintenance in just over a couple of weeks but we look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

We stayed for four nights in the Porth Veor Manor Hotel. Our spacious family room had a sea view, ensuite with bath, decent TV and tea/cofffee/hot chocolate making facilities (with bikkies). There was a wide choice for breakfast in a large, airy dining room room overlooking Porth. The hotel is lovely, with plenty of seating, both inside and outside, to make the most of the views, and bar facilities are available. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. There is a heated outdoor pool and the beach is minutes away via a private access route. Newquay is about a 15 minute scenic walk away. Newquay itself has a good buzz about it with plenty of shops and many beaches. Local eateries in Porth appear restricted (the food in the Mermaid Inn was great with a good choice available) but there are more restaurants in Newquay. We enjoyed our stay in the Porth Veor Manor Hotel very much and hope to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Thank you for your detailed feedback which we are sure will be helpful to future potential guests thinking of booking. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. You may already be aware but we do offer an extra discount to guests who return within the same calendar year but for stays from September the offer is extended to include a return visit in March. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Good location, premises are really nice. Short walk to town. Lovely views which you can enjoy when sitting down to a well presented and tasty breakfast. Short walk to the beach. Friendly approachable staff. Thank you we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaritson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

What lovely feedback, thank you for taking the time to write this. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Great value Hotel in a lovely location. Terrific view over Porth Beach, which is oniy a short walk away. Friendly, helpful staff. I held my Birthday Party at the Hotel and could not have been happier with the organisation and delivery of the event.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thank you Geoff for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and most importantly, your birthday celebrations. We appreciate your comments which we will be delighted to share with our hard working team. We hope to see you back at Porth Veor another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

It was great to be able to get to the beach just 5 minutes down a footpath and we had some lovely walks along the coast without having to drive.
The warm pool was a welcome surprise after a long journey.
The Japanese Garden (10 minutes drive)is a must and the nearby cafe has excellent homemade cakes.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daphnegrey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback and the tip for fellow travellers recommending The Japanese Garden. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews