We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marianne Y

Fantastic few days.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
We had a great 4 night break here. Lovely comfortable room with sea view and balcony. Breakfast was delicious with everything you could want and specials too.
Staff were so helpful and always bright and cheerful. Even persuaded us to have a swim. Towels provided. Nice Heated pool. We just needed a bit more sunshine.
We will definitely return.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tide-out on Porth Beach - view from the hotel
£196
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £196
  • eDreams
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £196
0.3 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Hotel on approach up the hill
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£129
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Trip.com
    £129
0.0 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
0.2 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
  • Priceline
    £112
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £110
0.3 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tregarthen
£79
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £79
0.3 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £88
0.4 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
£81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £78
  • Agoda.com
    £81
0.5 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Pool
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 miles from Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Porth
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
441
200
66
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
200
66
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porth beach lovely hotel no lift sea view cornish breakfast coastal path room was spotless breakfast was excellent a lovely stay villa newquay wowcher accommodation wedding dishwasher rachel cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say all the staff went over and above to make you feel welcome.
Dave and Greg behind the bar were brilliant Dave even played us a song on his guitar which was amazing. Highly recommend and definitely have the breakfast it’s yummy

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank andrewwilson2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

We booked on the same day as we decided to visit our daughter in Newquay. I’m so glad that we stayed here. We had a great room (11 or 12) which was attractive, comfortable and very clean. My quick swim in the pool was a bit chilly ( weather, not water temp) but I still really appreciated it.
But most of all the staff here are excellent. They are friendly and considerate, besides professional. These qualities are just what I hope for when staying anywhere. I think the staff here are absolute stars! . Thank you, from Karen and Sven

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Marketing at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Karen and Sven and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Just had 2 lovely nights in this great hotel. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. We were lucky to be able to have a room with a view of Porth beach which was literally 5 minutes walk away. The breakfast was delicious lots of choice and fresh produce cooked to order. Staff very polite and friendly especially Mark who worked serving breakfast and behind reception. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Marketing at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

That's so lovely to hear. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Everything from the building to the staff and food was fabulous. Highly recommended. The upper floors have a steep staircase to navigate but the views of the beach are worth it. Overall a very very nice hotel and you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank simongilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Marketing at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

We found the reception very welcoming and the hotel and bar smart and comfortable.
Easy access to the beach and a pool should you be brave enough.
Bar was friendly and relaxed but needs a restock!
We'll be staying again

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bard13352023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Kirton, Owner at Porth Veor Manor, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Thank you for your feedback and our apologies about the bar stock. We will follow up on this point with our Restaurant Manager on this point. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews