We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£138
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lucy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Fab 3 nights in Porth!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2021via mobile
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the most beautiful little hotel! The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the room is lovely and our was themed like Hawaii which was a nice touch for the beach holiday. The breakfast was phenomenal, we hardly find anywhere which offers a good vegetarian option let alone 3! The pastries were also so good, they had this sugar cinnamon thing which I could have eaten 100s of! The veggie breakfast burrito was delicious, service was super quick and friendly and because the hotel is small there aren’t tons of people having breakfast at the same time which is lovely, as sometimes a crowded breakfast buffet can feel like you’re at butlins. The location is lovely as it’s not super busy like it is in Newquay, the beach is a 3 minute walk so perfect if you’re paddle boarding as it’s not far to walk at all. The car park is handy although can be difficult to park when it gets to dinner time as the restaurant fills up, so we just made sure to be back by 4 in the car to guarantee a space so we were fine! The shower was deffo a power shower and was lovely to get in after being in the sea. Bed was super comfy, me and my boyfriend usually get up really early but the bed was so comfy and the blackout blinds worked so well we managed a lay in everyday! I’d deffo recommend this hotel and I’m extremely glad I booked it, the staff all do a fab job and are so so nice and friendly! Thanks for the best stay, if we are back in Cornwall we will stay here again :)
Date of stay: August 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£99
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £99
  • Tripadvisor
    £99
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Hotel on approach up the hill
Expedia.com
£80
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tide-out on Porth Beach - view from the hotel
Tripadvisor
£138
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.0 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
0.6 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£108
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • StayForLong
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £103
0.6 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tregarthen
Booking.com
£70
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.7 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£75
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£66
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Hotels.com
    £70
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Porth Beach Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Porth
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
254
12
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
12
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite beautiful hotel breakfast was delicious fantastic hosts little touches small hotel excellent place to stay every morning coastal path home from home newquay area comfortable bed brilliant stay lusty glaze st ives location is great nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Have just returned from a few days away with a friend and I would highly recommend Porth beach hotel! Good location, breakfast food was amazing and the decor was beautiful/quirky. The staff were lovely too! Good combination. (Evening menu on the pricey side)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

I had last been on holiday in Cornwall in 1979 and it had long been on my bucket list to take my wife there. Not only did Cornwall not disappoint (that was a given), but what a find this hotel was! Absolutely everything about it was perfect - luxurious en suite bedroom, really comfortable bed, your own fridge and every comfort imaginable! Breakfast was delicious and a lovely, relaxing experience every morning. A perfect start to every day! Special shout out to Erin, who looked after us so well each morning. Icing on the cake was when I realised I had left my pyjama top behind. Most hotels just throw these things out and claim they weren’t actually left behind - not this hotel! Not only did they not throw it out, they told us they’d be posting it back even before we got around to contacting them! What’s not to like about this fabulous hotel?!? We’ll be back! And hopefully we’ll book in time for a delicious evening meal next time! 10/10

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NigelK937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Just back from a very short one-night break to Cornwall where we stayed at Port Beach Hotel. Absolutely loved it, great location, spotlessly clean, beautifully presented, owners and staff so accommodating for us as guests and also to a few family members that joined us for drinks on the terrace one afternoon.

Other guests we met were also all very friendly and really helped us enjoy our stay - thoroughly recommend it, in fact we tried to extend our stay but they were fully booked. Also not having kids ourselves, it was great to be somewhere that was more adult-friendly, that's a definite advantage if you're in the same category.

We will be back at some point and hope to be able to try the restaurant then as well. Overall, couldn't fault it - and the location coupled with the weather just made it even more perfect!

Note that we were in room 5/Garden - a large room with plenty of space and great facilities, newly renovated and all perfect. View wasn't as good as the Sea View (in our opinion), but we weren't in the room that much and so wasn't a problem for us.
We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, but did have breakfast which was excellent. The broader area generally was very busy and we'd recommend booking lunch/dinner options before you arrive, as it really was very hard to get in anywhere (not linked to the hotel obviously, more just a general observation).

Room tip: We were Garden 5 (large & beautifully presented), but sea view rooms appeared to have a balcony as well as the view.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I have just returned home after six nights at the hotel with a small photography group.
The hotel is beautiful and it feels very unique. Positioned overlooking Porth Beach, it is in an idyllic spot and we were able to enjoy the view from the bar terrace and restaurant.
The staff are wonderful - friendly, organised and so helpful even though they were very busy. They made us feel so welcome and were helpful with any requests. They are doing a great job keeping the hotel clean and safe in these times.
Breakfasts are soooo delicious and a special mention for the breakfast burrito and cinnamon rolls.
We ate dinner there on our final evening and chose the tasting menu by the fabulous chef Andrew Durham. Every mouthful of food was special and the dishes beautifully presented. We were also able to have a chat to Andrew who was lovely.
I cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent location close to the beach and cliff top. The hotel is ultra clean and the bar/dining room area felt safe when occupied by other guests. The staff are excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented well.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MickD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews