We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Marina

Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool
Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Comfortable loungers under a palm tree
Crystal clear swimming pool,  jump in!
Lovely private garden and pool.
Smart dining area with 2 sets of french doors, creating a light and airy atmosphere
Bright and spacious living room, tastefully furnished in warm Mediterranean tones
Master bedroom with king size bed, en-suite balcony with sea view
Master bed balcony with lovely sea-views.
Twin bedroom with sea view balcony, decorated in warm tones
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you would need
Front of the villa with tall hedging all round the perimeter for privacy and seclusion
Undercover car port so car remains cool
Sunny and secluded breakfast area outside the kitchen french doors
Comfortable sun-loungers next to the rockery
Beautiful and comfortable furniture for alfresco dining
Outdoor seating area overlooking the pool
Plenty of room for sunbathing by the pool
Yet more sunbathing!
Sunbathing under palm trees.
Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone!
You can opt for sunshine or shade!
Lovely rockery in the garden
Gorgeous pool!
Villa rear view
Outdoor showering, lovely in the sunshine and perfect for after the beach
Rockery and patio
Lovely outdoor seating area
Beautiful Corallia Beach just across the road (2 minutes walk)
Large secluded garden. Plenty of space for adults to relax and children to run around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay in Villa Marina. It was well appointed and very clean and spacious. The main reason we booked the Villa in the first place was because of the garden and we were not disappointed. There was always somewhere to find some shade and the planting around the pool is beautiful and it also makes the pool completely private. The location is great for Corallia beach, we which loved, it is great for small children as the water is calm. The Villa owner is very helpful and supplied us with plenty of information so that we could maximise our time. We rented an open top jeep Suzuki Vitara locally which was delivered to us and was great fun for our children aged 12 and 9, all thanks to the owner. There are plenty of things to do and we would recommend a car even though the bus service is very good. The car allowed us to go to Paphos and Limassol water parks, Latchi harbour twice for boat trips and a few other restaurants and markets etc. that were further away or off the beaten track. It's a great Villa, the car is a personal choice depending what sort of holiday you like. Go on book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private garden
Liked least: the Coral King Restaurant owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrRJH
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, pool and garden for family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time in this amazing villa! Fantastic pool and secluded garden. Lovely beach and bay about 5 minutes walk. Great location for full days and peaceful nights! We loved the meat/fish/veg/wine at the nearby Phillipos supermarket and had many a long, relaxing BBQ.
The surprise highlight away from the villa was catching the Greek drama festival that was on this summer - we saw Electra at the ancient Odeon in Paphos [about 25 minutes away on frequent bus service] and the kids thought it was completely wonderful!
Property management team were extremely helpful, kind and always at the end of the phone when we needed them - very assuring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridie B
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, great location!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time in Cyprus, thank you, and your villa was just perfect in every way!!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was great. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. The pool, gardens and villa were just gorgeous. We hired a car from Nestor and Maria for 6 days who were very reasonable and helpful. We went on a boat trip from Latchi for the day which was great. We also went to Watermania as recommended by owners in the comment book which was a really fun day out. We walked to the strip every night and really enjoyed meals in Seriani, Coral King and the Japanese one? can't remember the name.
Thanks again for a great holiday!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken a
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is home from home, everything you need is here. The layout is spacious and clean, the gardens are well maintained and private.
The pool is large enough for a family to swim in and as there were only two of us, it was awesome. It was nice to have a sunbed that wasnt reserved with a towel!
The local bus is very cheap and regular, every fifteen minutes. We caught the bus every evening to the strip where there are plenty of restaurants and bars ... the food is excellent.
A bar named Blazing Saddles is good for entertainment as they have live singing everynight.
An ice cream man comes around every afternoon between 3 - 4 and the ice cream is to die for! My partner tried the champagne with lemon sorbet, but be warned, its a big glass and very strong!

We would highly recommend the villa and Marina, the owner, is very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly M
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from 12 days in Cyprus at Villa Marina where we had the best family holiday ever. We are a family of five (childrens aged 9,7 and 5) and the villa was just perfect. The garden and pool area was so pretty - the flowers smelt lovely and having the grass was great for the kids to run around on bare foot. It was really private as well. I noticed none of the other villas around had grass and did not seem as private as Villa Marina. The villa has everything you need- it is very spacious and clean and really comfy beds. The location is good- nice and quiet and just a stroll to the nearest beach which was also great for the family. The bus sevice is amazing- they come every five minutes and really cheap so we did not not bother hiring a car. You can get a bus to the water park which takes you directly outside. We did walk into the main Coral Bay strip a couple of times and got the bus back - it does take about 20 mins with the kids and would not recommend in the sun- the bus takes a couple of mins. There is a good selection of restaurants on the strip- I found the guest review book inside the villa helpful for recomendations. This is the first Villa holiday I have ever booked and i found the positive reviews really helpful and in this case they are all true. Marina was very helpful and so quick to respond with any questions or queries- a very stress free holiday from start to finish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you Carly for your super review. I am so pleased that you found the villa comfortable and that you enjoyed the garden and pool. I think our villa is indeed the only one with grass and in our opinion this is essential for children as they can't run around with bare feet on gravel. It's also much nicer if the adults can walk with bare feet too! I think it makes for a much prettier garden as well. I hope your children enjoyed the toys I bought for them. If the children are playing happily in the garden then the parents can also relax and enjoy the garden. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you come back again one day. Marina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie I
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulos stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had a very comfortable, relaxing, time here. Great location, not far from anything at all but just far enough that you can sit in the garden and relax. A sandy beach is literally just a couple of minutes away and you can walk into the sea without having to step on red hot pebbles! Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. It's a great location if you want to explore the area. Paphos, Polis and Latchi are all within a decent driving distance.

The biggest thing we noticed when we walked into the villa was just how clean it smelled. It is obviously well maintained. It had plenty of everything we needed for our stay and we would certainly consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I really appreciate it. I am thrilled that you had a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The garden is a peaceful haven and it is fantastic having the beach so close by. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the villa, my managers do a really fantastic job of keeping the villa in tip top shape. There are lots of lovely areas to explore around Coral Bay, Latchi and Polis being our favourites, so I am glad you managed to do some exploring and see these places for yourselves. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Thank you so much for staying with us. Marina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zovi6573
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic from start to finish”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What can I say...... The holiday was fab from start to finish. Flights, transfers, villa, weather you name it, it all went superbly!.

Your villa is amazing, our son and daughter couldn't get over how spacious it was and having their own bedroom each was great, lots of space for everyone.

It has everything to help make you feel at home and we didn't want for anything.

We met Barrie the day after we arrived who quickly sorted out the wifi access for us. He was really nice and helpful and helped us feel right at home.

We walked to Corallia beach a couple of the days (literally two minutes across the road), we went on a jeep safari (from SeaCave taxis) and the boys enjoyed a Jet ski experience as well at the local beach.

Other days were spent lazing by the pool and enjoying the sunshine.

Nightlife was just enough, the strip was busy but not to busy. The kids particularly liked Andria restaurant and my son now wants BBQ ribs for every meal!!!

Thank you Marina for sharing your fantastic villa with us, and the personal commitment you have given me throughout the booking process, you made it so simple!!

I would highly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be returning in the future..

Thank you, Zoë, Simon, Megan and Joseph Hutton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, private and spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Hi! Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you all had such a lovely holiday. It sounds like you made the most of the local activities on offer. We have been on a jeep safari in the Akamas region and it is great fun. I am really grateful for your comments on the booking process, it is so important to make things as easy and simple as possible as it is a holiday after all! Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to welcome you back again one day. All the very best wishes to you and your lovely family. Marina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing