We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for lunch”
Review of Blue Olive - CLOSED

Blue Olive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family run Bistro with warm and friendly staff who are always happy to go the extra mile to ensure your experience is as good as it can be with us. We are open for Breakfast Lunch and dinner and usually have themed meal and entertainment evenings once a fortnight which are affordable and offer great food.Open also for Sunday lunches we are a popular destination and therefore booking is advisable. TRY US FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I popped in here after visiting Coral bay beach and had a lovely lunch. The place was quiet due to us turning up towards the end of the morning food session...If I recall...there are 2, running from 11:00 - 15:00 and then again from 18:00.
We were greeted by a lady (possibly the owner) who took our orders (2 very large but reasonably priced and jacket potatoes with chilli, a side of cheesy chips and a small beer each). Food was really tasty and came to a very reasonable €20. Furthermore, after starting up conversation we were then given some recommendations for things to do, and she even popped off and brought back a list of dates and venues, which I thought was extremely kind.
Would recommend, and eat here again!

3  Thank DavePanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard and Jul... S, Owner at Blue Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much . . Was good to meet you both and hope you have an amazing holiday . The most important thing for us is that people have a great holiday and a nice experience of our bistro x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We found this wonderful little restaurant three weeks ago. So pleased we did, away from the main strip, such a gem, the food was out of this world, and so so friendly, we were made to feel so welcome, there were seven of us including our grandson, who made himself at home straight away, thak you Blue Olive for making our holiday special xxx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 103Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard and Jul... S, Owner at Blue Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Aw what a lovely review :-) you are very welcome and what an amazingly polite and warm grandson . It was such a pleasure to meet you all x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we found the place with a little difficult. the host was a lovely lady who provided us with local artisan beers and polite chat.... inside the place is well put together but ever hot. outside is lovely but this is definatly an ex-pats bar looking at the menu

1  Thank Badgerwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard and Jul... S, Owner at Blue Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review . Our menu is typically a British menu however local dishes can be found throughout the month on the specials board . Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the blue olive for the first time since Richard and Julie took over in January. Must say what a lovely couple had a few Keo well priced wife had house wine which was a great choice as it was a Thursday we opted for a meal I had prawn cocktail mrs had garlic mushrooms then I had a double burger with bacon and cheese onion rings and chips wife opted for the same what a excellent choice managed to polish it off with just enough room for desert Apple pie and custard wife opted for crime brûlée overall food was excellent no complaints here Service excellent and very reasonably price even went back for Sunday Lunch and we weren't disappointed I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area very well sign posted around coral bay

1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard and Jul... S, Owner at Blue Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Colin for this wonderful review . It was great to meet you both and glad you enjoyed the food and hospitality and that you took time to leave the review . Look forward to seeing you again :-) Richard ,Julie and Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a traditional cooked breakfast here. Good portion size. The only thing I didn't like was the fried hash browns, so much nicer done in the grill or oven.

1  Thank Kim_liz_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard and Jul... S, Owner at Blue Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks for your review . Any feedback is good feedback so we will definatley consider changing the way we do the HB with a taste test :-) . Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Olive also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing