We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkyoni Rooms
Nearby Hotels
New Aegli Resort Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden View Beach Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysos(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dimitra Boutique Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Manessi City Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Xenia Poros Image Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saronis Hotel(Methana)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
0
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
0
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Alkyoni Rooms is a small hotel located to one end of Askeli Beach on Poros island. The rooms on offer all have the following: Wardrobe with hangers, free safe, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV, kettle with tea & coffee provided, large fridge and balcony with table and chairs. All are en-suite. Although not massive, the rooms do have adequate space, and there is a mirror, desk and stool. My room also had an overhead fan. I also had a mossie killer with some tablets to use in the desk drawer. Although there is no eating or pool facilities provided on site, there is a swimming pool complex two minutes walk away which can provide meals and drinks. The pool (complete with water slides) is €5 per person per day. Sun loungers with umbrellas are provided. Askeli beach has various tavernas, and also a water sports centre. The local bus into town is abou €2, but if there is a few of you, a taxi for €5 is cheaper, available on demand, and more comfortable.
The owner, Nikos, will be happy to help with any requirements you may have. These may be transfers, excursions, or anything which you need some help organising. He is a really nice, helpful chap.
Untimately, Alkyoni rooms has not got the best location for the main town of Poros. However, it is quiet, clean, and offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I went here for 7 nights with a group of guys for a stag do the manager Nikos was amazing couldnt do enough for us excellent little hotel great people great service will definatlty be returning

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyRybacksegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Spent there one week. Building is quite old and awful, rooms are really very narrow (difficult to move simultaneously) with old furnitures and strict bathroom. Breakfast is so poor!

Owner friendly and helpful, good cleaning, building quite close to beach and restaurant (600 mts), easy to find park. Price OK.

We won't come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xviaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinikos, Owner at Alkyoni Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for your review, which will help us improve our services.
It is true that some of the rooms are not so spacy and we try to hire them last. Since you stayed in August, at the peak of the high season, it is very possible we didn't have any bigger room available at the time, but if you had told us while you stayed, we would have done the best possible to give you a larger room.
Breakfast we do not serve, as (unfortunately) we do not have space to prepare and serve it (kitchen or dining room). Therefore you will not see any advertisement or price on the internet or elsewhere including breakfast, but room only.
In the room our guests can find butter, jam, toasted bread, a bottle of mineral water and a kettle with everything needed to prepare a cup of tea or coffee. These are included in the price on an effort to provide the guests with the basics to make their own breakfast in the room, if they choose to.
Our main goals are cleanliness and a comfortable sleep in an affordable price, in which sectors, judging from your review, we have succeeded, I am sorry it wasn't enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Alkyoni rooms are situated in Askeli of Poros, suitable for relaxed vacation. The rooms are not along the coast of Askeli, but around 3-5 minutes walk from the beach. There is a beach bar there and various restaurants. The town of Poros where the port is, is around 5-10 minutes drive.
The rooms are very clean, free of noise, with balconies and all necessities. It was very pleasing to find all needed to make a coffee inside the room and free of charge! Even though it is a small and low budget establishment, the professionalism of the owner makes it a true bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for two nights with our teenage son, so were relieved to find that the "triklino/triple room" had three proper beds and no roll-away! Very clean, good-sized room and bathroom/shower with free wifi and garden-view balcony for only 50 euros a night. While there is no breakfast served, there's a little fridge we stored fruit in and they provided a hot water pot, with instant coffee/tea/toast-jam. It's off the main road, which made it quiet, and had parking, which was convenient for us since we had a car. You can walk to Askeli beach but to go into town you're probably better off taking a cab unless it's not too hot and you feel like walking. The only downside might be the tiny tv that only had a couple of channels...but to be honest, we weren't looking to watch tv; and the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews