We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Grand Canyon/Route 66 Journey to the Bottom
5

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hackberry General Store
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
503
194
49
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
194
49
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars gas pumps route memorabilia marilyn monroe great memorabilia the mother road fun place to stop worth a stop for sale road trip gift shop kingman souvenirs photos collectibles collection miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just a few miles outside of Kingman AZ on historic Route 66. Located in a once thriving mining town of Hackberry. The general store offers memorabilia from the 30's to current. The ceiling has license plates from all over the world that have been donated. Enjoy all the antiques both inside and out.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

An essential stop on Route 66, plenty of photo opportunities. Nothing politically correct about the toilets and plenty of opportunities to buy Route 66 souvenirs.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sharpe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hackberry General Store is a fun little curio store on Rt. 66. It makes for a great stop over coming or going from the wildlife sanctuary in Valentine AZ but that's for another review!
The old gas pumps, the other antiquities laying about give this old place a unique aura.
Inside is cramped with "stuff". Lots of biker shirts and ladies tops - a lot of bling from Rt 66. A big wood heater keeps it warm in winter. It's hard to say whether the museum pieces outnumber the for sale items but there are a lot of Rt 66 items for sale. Incidentally, the price on one of the old gas pumps reads $.25 a gallon. Heck, I remember $.19 cent gas in 1954 (Seattle). There's a bunch of old cars there, mostly Chrysler products and an old model T. Great stop over between Valentine and Kingman.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank WillandKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

we like going to this store when we visit kingman. have great souveniers and a nice area of old vehicles and such outside. the man that was there was very mice also. deop by if you get the chance

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A nice, quaint little store on AZ Historic Route 66. Well stocked with consumables and souvenirs. Helpful and friendly proprietor.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank charles_13uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews