We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tree House River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Hotel(Isipingo)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Benjamin(Durban)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
58
28
2
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
28
2
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houseriver lodgethe ownerat homefarmers marketpeace and tranquilitymassage therapybraai areabird lifenatureweekenddogsbreaksurroundingstreatmotherbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Peaceful and very homely. They provide divine three course meals and "I miss their potato soup" The owner has magic hands for massages. Chalets are cosy, very clean and neat; overlooking a small river. I experienced the most amazing world class service and looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: they also have family rooms that cater for children; and all rooms have a bulcony with a view of the flowing river.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philisiwe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A fantastic outdoors experience whilst being indoors in a thatched cottage surrounded by nature. Only a few cottages are built on the stand and blends uniquely in with the environment. It creates a very cozy family type atmosphere, and still the cottages are apart in distance enough to ensure privacy with a touch of warmth. The Yreehouse River Lodge is family owned and ran as well, enough to make one feel part of the family, but also special in the professional manner. And to fully absorb the oneness with nature in a totally relaxed frame of mind, a massage will ensure that the body is also stress free, making it one of the best refreshing experiences I've had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndaniels143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a blissful getaway - spotless accommodation, great braai area and peace & quiet!! Big up to Sue, her mom and all the staff for making us feel so welcome. Fun was had by all in front of a roaring fire on a chilly Saturday afternoon!!! We will definitely be going back for another weekend break and know that we have made new friends!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Tree house river lodge is a beautiful place with simple and elegant converted chalets... what an awesome place to rest... no disturbance and with a HIGH CLASS CHEF... what more can one ask for. Go for it, you will enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AshPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited he Treehouse River Lodge as a nice little get away from urban Durban. We were accommodated on a very tight timeline and graciously took whatever room was available. Although our room did not have a grill area, we were welcomed to use the grill at the main house. Whether your room comes equipped or not, the owners make it a plan to get you what you want.
We also took advantage of the sports massage therapy on site. Both my fiancé and I are not the "touchy feely" type when it comes to this therapy, however it was GREAT and a must have when you visit. The owner, Sue, makes you feel comfortable and at home and does an AMAZING job working out knots in muscles. You will NOT regret this option, I assure you.

Overall, loved the get away, the experience, and the people there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedirye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews