We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nikoi Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loola Adventure Resort(Gunung Kijang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Residence Bintan(Tanjung Pinang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cempedak Private Island(Cempedak Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
644
90
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
90
20
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubrock climbingset menutreasure huntevery mealrobinson crusoemonitor lizardsbeach housedining areasdietary requirementsno air conopen airmaster bedroombintan ferry terminalmosquito netheaven on earthsea breeze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I came here with my family during the summer holiday and it was superb. The staff were unbelievebly brilliant and the island was just beautiful. I stayed here for 7 days which is a long time but when I left there was still things I wanted to do.
There so many things to do on the island including : snorkling, scuba diving, rock climbing, sailing, fishing and crouqet and tennis.

On the island there is a large variety of wildlife including brilliant monitor lizards but if your not the bug type of person you may get a bit freaked out.

The rooms here were imaculatly clean and the house keepers did a good job, the food was brilliant.

The island is brilliant for children and has the best kids club on the planet.
A super island

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thanks for your very kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found there to be no shortage of activities even after 7 days. It is also very pleasing to read you thought the food was brilliant as our team in the kitchen have been working hard on this. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I'm a nine year old boy from England and i went to Nikoi island for a week. Everything about it was perfect and the staff were outstanding. The food was really nice and the entertainment was spectacular. The kids club was great and the activitiys were for all ages. the facilities were great and the wildlife was amazing. We saw monitor lizarda and a praying mantis whilst on the island along with some amazing birds. I was able to fish, snorkel and scuba dive along with jetty jumping and treasure hunts.. I really liked this island and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BEJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the food and the wildlife. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just came back from this paradise. This private island is the best to forget the worst things you have at home and in addition: No noises, no TV, no key for the room, a beautiful beach with a white sand I have never seen even at carrabean and very good food. We spent 5 doing snorkeling, kayak, swimming and relaxing. The effort they are making to reduce impact on nature is very much appreciated. Very good!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Loredana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Also it was very nice hear that you thought our beach was better than anything you had seen in the Caribbean. We are very proud of our efforts to minimise our impact on the environment and to give back to the local community so it is very pleasing to read your appreciation of this. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our (nearly) two-year old boy was well taken care, with friendly staff at the kids club to keep him laughing and spades and buckets in the (sandy) bar area to keep him entertained. The exquisite accommodation, well-appointed facilities and delicious food made us wanting more–why did we only stay 3 days? A definite must for nature-lovers who are longing for some solitude and space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thanks very much for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your 2 year old was well looked after and you enjoyed the food. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back - perhaps for a longer stay next time! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We love Nikoi so much.
Everything was almost perfect. The island, the white sandy beach, the crystal clear blue sea, the villas, the food and services are awesome.
Will go back again if i have the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chongkitling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxedby, Owner at Nikoi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you over on the island again one day. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews