We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cabins at Beaver Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Inn Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dew Drop Inn Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curley's Resort and Dive Center(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Van Riper's Resort(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel(Sooke)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
125
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssol ducthese cabinsolympic national parkgracious hostsla pushfire enginehoh rainforestmoss coveredcape flatterystayed longerlarger cabinold bridgebeautiful propertyfarm animalsfriendly folksother guestswashington state
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were comfortable in our modern well-designed cabin, except for sleeping. The one-room space is large enough and adequately furnished...even includes two large newish upholstered chairs that are controlled with a lever to bring up a foot rest for watching the Vizio screen. The bathroom is large, white and gleaming, but needs two tables for some surface to hold personal toiletries, robe, etc (which I suggested to the owner). The kitchen could also use more surface, but does have a mobile wooden cupboard with an extension leaf. The bed was way too soft for me, and when I mentioned this to the owner when we checked out, she said the top part of the mattress can be removed.....so if you want a firmer bed, you need to request it.

The owners were friendly, meticulous and responsive to our needs. The property is just down the lane from Hwy 101, at the junction to Neah Bay and Lake Ozette. We also visited the Hoh Rain Forest Visitor Center, which was about 30 minutes away. Beaver Creek joins the Sol Duc River and our early September visit was great for enjoying the gigantic maples which were turning to golden. The grounds are really picturesque and we enjoyed taking photos, sitting on the porch, walking around, etc.

We recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I believe we were in the ADA outfitted cabin.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently, we did an 8 day tour of Olympic National Park. We wanted to find a place to stay on the western side of the Park so I consulted tripadvisor for ideas. Cabins at Beaver Creek was highly recommended by several travelers. If anything, the praise was understated. These 4 cabins on Beaver Creek are perfectly delightful. They are new, comfortable, clean, spacious, well-equipped and located on a beautiful farm right off US 101. The cabins are set back far enough that you never hear any traffic, just the sounds of nature.

Michele and John Simpson are the friendliest hosts one can imagine. They made absolutely certain that all our needs were met. Every evening John entertained us with campfire chats and smores. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Two of the cabins have 2 beds upstairs, perfect for young families.

Room Tip: All 4 cabins are good. Couples will prefer the cabins without lofts.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We just returned from a wonderful three days in this most beautiful setting. Our cabin was spotless and had all the amenities needed. John and Michelle treated our family as if we were part of their family. We played with the goats, talked to the horses and went fishing right outside our cabin door. The cabins are conveniently located so we could explore the Olympic National Park and never be too far from our cabin. A perfect vacation retreat!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 is perfect for four adults. One bedroom on the main floor and two comfortable beds in the loft.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The cabin at Beaver Creek was a great base camp for exploring the wonders of the Olympic Peninsula. From this location it was easy to access the mountains, beaches and rain forest, each within an hour's drive. The cabin itself was perfect for a couple. it was fairly new with a comfortable bed and bedding, and both kitchen and bathroom in pristine condition. The owner Michelle, was very helpful - she lent my husband rain pants on a wet day and even did a load of laundry for us! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked The Cabins at Beaver Creek back in November 2012 (eight months prior to this review) because of its location relative to most of the main areas within Olympic National Park. Our travel style is to find a central place; park ourselves for at least three days; and range from there. "Cabins" looked like this place. Then, we began to read all the reviews and started to get excited. We expanded our booking from three to four nights. After arriving we wished we could have stayed longer

There are so many neat things to do on the property. Next time we travel this way it will be the destination and not simply a central location to see Olympic. We will bring a book and sit on the expansive front porch and relax to the sound of the Sol Duc River which is a mere 600 ft away. We will take time to actually spot all those birds that we hear in the nearby woods. Perhaps, we'll spend more time watching the chickens, pigs, or sheep on this working farm, or try to pet the horses. We might even try to help John and Michelle to get that greenhouse up and running.

We will repeat the glorious walk up old abandoned State Route 9 which is on the property. This short, simple hike blew us away. The bridge across Beaver Creek is covered with moss. Words cannot describe its unique beauty. It is quintessential northwest rainforest not abused by heavy foot or vehicle traffic.

When John sets the bait in the evening by lighting a campfire, we'll be there to see who shows up. Then we will listen to the great stories from all the travelers who had the sense to read the all the reviews and say "Yes... this is the place." Perhaps there will be something to drink in hand or a s'more or two, or three?

It's all there...Hoh, Hurricane, Marymere, Flattery, First, Second, Third, Rialto, but be sure to set aside some time for The Cabins at Beaver Creek as a destination in and of itself. It will be one of those memories of a lifetime.

Room Tip: 1,2,3,4... that's all there is. They all are a bit different. Choose a loft cabin for families or a single level for only two. Accessibility was good for unit 4. It has a ramp and plenty of space for a chair or scooter. It also has grab bars in the bathroom tub and behind the toilet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hankski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews