We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul HB
Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024via mobile
Had a fabulous three night stay. What a great hotel in such a charming location in Buckler’s Hard. So peaceful and relaxing. All staff were all so very welcoming, helpful and polite. Inside the main building the hotel is cosy with the open fires. In the evenings we ate in Henry’s, the food was well presented and all very tasty. The room was in the Henry Adam’s building, which was clean and tidy - only little quirk was operating the shower, once set right was all good. Would happily return for another stay.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Garrett, General Manager at The Master Builder's House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear Connector30474549494

Thank you for your kind review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us – please come back again soon.

Kind regards

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £142
3.6 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
£157
  • Trip.com
    £182
  • Vio.com
    £158
  • Lol.travel
    £188
5.3 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£128
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £128
5.2 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£195
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Hotels.com
    £170
5.4 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Priceline
5.7 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.4 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.8 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.0 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.0 miles from The Master Builder's House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bucklers Hard
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
751
441
273
121
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
751
441
273
121
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river new forest henry adams wing the pub beautiful location main building master builder full english steak evening meal short break classic room lovely room riverview restaurant two night stay wedding venue motor museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Very friendly & helpful staff. Comfy bed & delicious breakfast (even an extra sausage for our dog). Live music on Friday evening whilst having dinner was an added bonus. Beautiful location. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Garrett, General Manager at The Master Builder's House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear karenoE580UY

These are kind words – thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It really means a lot to all of us here.

Kind regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at this lovely, historic hotel. Our room was great and we ate at Henry's Bar with it's log fires and candles. The food was delicious and the staff all incredibly friendly and helpful. You cannot beat the picturesque location and would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Garrett, General Manager at The Master Builder's House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear mjna,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a good review. We really do appreciate it.

Kind regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and bar
Friendly helpfull staff
Great room beautifull scenery interesting history fantastic breakfast I really love this place..... but was let down by a below average Sunday roast, was very dissapounted, and it's overpriced, very below average.

Room tip: Avoid Sunday roast From my experience
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H7465JPgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Food in Henry’s bar was superb. All staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. We will definitely stay again. Got a great deal in January as well. Very happy customer.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JacquiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Hotel was nautical and quaint, staff friendly. Local villages picturesque.
One small let down was breakfast
The country walk and views brilliant. Entertainment pleasant. Like the idea of dog friendly even though we did not have one, they were all well behaved.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews