We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa to relax - excellent service from...”

Review of Casa Dei Lentischi

Outdoor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor
Accommodation Accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Outdoor
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Is Pillonis, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Venture29...
2 reviews
“Great villa to relax - excellent service from Salogi”
Reviewed 1 November 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Again another amazing trip to Italy - this time to this wild and fascinating place: Porto Fino. It is not the Sardinia we knew, the Costa Smeralda full of night life, and it was such a great discovery. The house is simple but very comfortable and charming. There is the possibility to rent a boat 400m from the house and this was great - we did so most days.
I highly recommend this house to those looking to relax and enjoy the amazing seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel V
2 reviews
“I highly recommend a stay at the Casa Dei Lentischi!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Casa Dei Lentischi is a beautifully situated villa perfectly equipped for a large group of people. The highlight is definitely the infinity pool overlooking the bay. Only five walking minutes from the house there is a small beach to take a swim in the crystal clear water. The communication with the host was pleasant and the check-in and check-out process went smoothly. We have spent a great vacation in this beautiful corner of the world and cannot wait to come back. I highly recommend a stay at the Casa Dei Lentischi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Daniel,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate them and we are very happy that you spent a lovely time.
We hope to be able to assist you again in the future for a new holiday and we would like to remind you that Salogi is always at your disposal for any assistance you may need!
Kindest regards
Salogi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as I had hoped”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although the house is very nice, full of character and reasonably spacious for our needs (there were four in our party), the facilities and equipment are not of the standard you would expect for the price paid. The kitchen is very small and basic, with some of the equipment broken or rusty, and much of it had been put away dirty in to the cupboards. The dishwasher did not clean properly which accounts for the dirty crockery. On arrival much of the house was full of flies and ants. The first day we bought fly and ant spray and dealt with it, but it could have been done before we arrived. The images we had seen showed sea views, but you can only see the sea by standing on the edge of the pool. When sitting down on the terrace there is no view. This is because the garden is very overgrown. The description said there would be direct sea access, but this is not the case as there is another house between this one and the sea. You have to use the public path to the beach, not a problem but not as described. The overgrown garden gives the house a claustrophobic feel, especially as you can hear people talking in the houses all around. The beds and bed linen are not of the quality I would expect, and our towels were not replaced after the first week. The housekeeper cleared away the two rooms we were not using even though we had paid for the whole house. She also came early in the mornings and made a lot of noise, and so we asked her to come less often.

To conclude, the house itself is fine but the service and facilities are poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist35...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very close to other houses with pools which, while you can't see them, are very noisy with drives and cars coming and going and doors banging often late at night or early in the morning. The house is a bit tired with crockery broken and dusty, the kitchen is very small with no proper oven, the CD player didn't work, side lights didn't work (and there weren't spare bulbs available), and the dishwasher repeatedly didn't clean the dishes properly (it's probably old and just needs replacing). It's hard to see how the 10 people which it sleeps would fit into the living areas. There is not a path directly from the house to the beach. Ana (who cleans) is quite intrusive and would come three times a week (we restricted her to once) and harangue her daughter Magdalena (who helps her) with loud angry tirades which were unpleasant to have to listen to. We were only 4 people but we used the towels left for 10 (which we'd paid for) but these weren't replaced after the first week and we had to ask for more. We had a nice holiday in this beautiful part of Sardinia but the house was not the highlight.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcedarpoi...
Garrison, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUR FIND!!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our first time in Sardinia after MANY years traveling in ITALY and so glad we chose the S coast and this perfectly located rental. SUNSETS! Outdoor dining, walk to the beach, rooms for all or crew! The print out left for us was useful in recommending the MUST dos of the area including day trips, boat rentals and the best restauarnts. the only frustration was the caretaker knew NO English. But we managed with smiles!! The villa finer send a welcome package that was divine! I want to sneak back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, small pool and comfortable feel
Liked least: Not being able to communicate w care taker
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. Further than being very happy that you spent a lovely holiday we particulary appreciate your comments because we find them very useful for future clients.
We truly hope to have you back in one of our properties!
Best
Salogi Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unspoilt soul of Sardinia - not expected after reading Caroline's comment”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I love Italy, the Italian culture and its food: here you find them all!
I read Caroline's comment after having booked already through Salogi and I was worried to find myself in the same situation but I loved the house and the area.
I believe that we are different travellers, looking for a diverse environment. I have been to Sardinia a few times in the past, loved the unspoilt part of this island while disliking the fashionable and "fake" part of it around Porto Cervo.
Casa dei Lentischi is surrounded by nature, Porto Pino is an unspoiled fisherman's village- for sure it is not in the VIP part of Sardina. We enjoyed the white dunes around the villa as well as the ponds not far away where we saw amazing flamingoes.
I will definitely go back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature and Customer Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Unique atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have just loved this area, one of a kind, and I found the house in a superb position, close to beaches and to the village. The house is comfortable and ideal for sea-life, although we spen most of time otuside, in the lovely terrace or at the beach.
We will probably come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the peace
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing