We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Offbeat Farm to live in!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Nandi Hills, Chikkaballapura District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Giridhar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect Offbeat Farm to live in!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Our group is a fan of offbeat travel with no touristy flavour. We believe in getting immersed in the place close to raw nature as much as possible and with the local people. Pomona farm gave us that right platform to spend a near-perfect weekend.
Away from the traffic hustle, clear skies with no iota of pollution, zero commercialisation, right in the middle of mostly grapes farms.
The in-house helps are at your service in the kitchen as well as general domestic help - Tapan and Sanjeet are great cooks and can accommodate tweaks in the recipes as requested.
Swimming pool had crystal clear water and so was the sound from the speakers where we played our music while we enjoyed great conversations.
However, there were some petty gaps that if the owner would take care, then this place would come off as the most preferred property for our next weekend break too. Example - no toilet soap/paper, no exhaust fan, just 1 bathroom/toilet for 6+2 of us, no curtains in one bedroom. (most of these could be taken care of within a day)
Barring these, we loved the place for the aforementioned points. Hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for weekend fun”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The place was really huge n well built. The hall walls are made of glass which makes the view spectacular. Pool is nice and clean. This was favourite part of our stay. The roof was best for having your morning tea. The owneoner was nice to serve us some good food. Overall the stay was good and good place to stay away from the city noise. Since the place is still renovating, the road to the house, the curtains in the room and toiletary are few things that can make the place just perfect for your group stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway location!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Pomona over a weekend with my close friends. The experience was amazing!! Close to the Bengaluru city, yet far enough to skip the city life for some peaceful time. Very close to Nandi hills, with some great view. The amenities are excellent, and the best part is the swimming pool that you can use for a pool party! Would definitely recommend for a weekend getaway!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Pomona farms was simply the best place for us to spend our reunion after college. The place was all for us with no restrictions on anything. We had a captive cook all for ourselves who fed us with sumptuous nail biting food through the evening. If you are looking for a private property outside of th hustle bustle of the city to relax and rejuvenate, Pomona farms is th place. The best part about th entire weekend was the private swimming pool where we spent most of our time. All in all 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing