We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nukubati Private Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$965
US$900
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko Lodge Fiji(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naveria Heights Lodge(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$855
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daku Resort(Savusavu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
238
7
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
7
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctopusfijian bbqfishour honeymoonlabasa airportevery mealkava nightfresh flowersevery guestlow tidelaid backunique experiencebeautiful fijianhuge deckpeace and tranquilityevery staff memberpaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I were fortunate enough to travel to Nukubati for our honeymoon. We were immediately greeted at the airport by a friendly staff member from the island. That was only the beginning of our amazing experience. Jenny and her entire staff made us feel welcome and at home right from the start. Every staff member knew our names and if you need something, all you have to do is ask any staff member and they will help you. We had the privilege of getting to know everyone better; whether it was taking part in their volleyball games or local customs and rituals. We also made some wonderful friends with other guests.
Our private bure was more than what we expected with a front and side deck, private deck behind the main bure, enormous bathroom, and all steps away from the beach with our own chairs and umbrella.
We cannot speak highly enough of the food offered. It was top quality local cuisine, and if you preferred something different, all you have to do is ask. You can also have a private dinner on the beach.
The activities ranged from kicking back and relaxing, to a private picnic on a sand bar in the middle of the ocean, to scuba diving/snorkeling, and even octopus hunting. You can do as much or as little as you want.
To Jenny and her staff-thank you so much for making our honeymoon an incredibly wonderful memory and for making us feel like family. We're already planning our 5 year anniversary trip back!!
With love,
Cara & Erik

Room Tip: Spring for a private bure!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaraStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a long over due review and for that I apologise. Your awards are so deserved a 5* place to holiday.

We went to Nukubati, Fiji in March 2013 to get married flying from the UK. This is the most amazing place for a holiday and a wedding. Gordon, Sena and all the staff made our day so amazing they put so much into making sure we had the wedding day of our dreams. They spent the days prior to the wedding preparing the whole place for us. We wanted a beach wedding (which we had) but it had been raining so we were prepared to move the ceremony inside and that area was beautifully dressed. There was so many flowers everywhere, around the bure we were staying in, the beach i just remember so many flowers. On the day the sun came out for us and I had warriors, the village choir and our dream wedding. There was nothing I would change from the pretty flowers for my bouquet hand made by Sena to the wonderful evening. We had Fijian singing, dancing, cava and the most wonderful food. Our day was filled with love and laughter. Sena made sure all the paperwork was in place when we arrived and we did all the legal paperwork on route when we landed. Everything was taken care of.

We stayed in total for 10days and it was paradise. The service, food and location is second to none. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our holiday was a dream. We spent time snorkelling under the watchful eye and guidance of Lotte. She helped me get back in the water after 4years and was on hand when we went out to the sea reef. That is a must as there was so many pretty fish and we saw a shark. (He was below us and just swam away, but still a memory I will keep) We had a trip to the sandbank for our romantic picnic again a great time.

We stayed in the honeymoon bure which was amazing with the beach and sea just metres away from you. The food is locally sourced and the menu reflects what is available. Remember you will be served the best quality meals. Just don't drink the Chunky monkey cocktails as that night we managed to use up the banana supply and there was no bananas for the next day! Gordon is a great host and on hand with any questions/queries you might have. The team just want you to have a great holiday.

There is Internet available from the pavilion, a little slow, but hey you are on holiday so just pop back later on and try again. This is a place to relax, with Fijian massages recommended and things to do and see around you.

If you are thinking about a holiday here or even a wedding, this is the most amazing place to be. To finish I would just like to thank Jenny and her wonderful team for making our wedding day the most perfect and our holiday amazing. Angela & Neil

Room Tip: The 2 honeymoon buries are just perfect.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have recently been fortunate enough to spend 7 glorious nights at Nukubati: an untouched paradise that offers a unique experience. Not only is Nukubati surrounded by natural beauty, pristine beaches and the best fishing experiences anywhere in the world, it offers so much more. The food we ate at Nukubati was the freshest and most delicious we have had on any of our holidays. The seafood is simply amazing, being caught daily from around the Island and the fruit and vegetables are all grown on the Island itself! We stayed in a beach bungalow and were very happy with the manner in which it was cleaned and cared for each day. The extra little touches made such a big difference: the beautiful flowers left in the bungalow, the turn down service each night, fresh towels twice a day! The house keeping really was of an excellent standard and cannot be faulted in any way. We could not believe the attention to detail. Everything is so well thought out and everything is done for you. The staff at Nukubati are the heart and soul of the Island. We became part of their family while we were there. They really did open their hearts to us and we feel lucky to have met and made special friends with some amazing people.
Thank you to Gordon and ALL of the staff at Nukubati for an unforgettable holiday. We shall never forget the time we spent on your beautiful Island and the friendships we formed.

Jason and Leanne 2014
Jesone and Leah

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Like many visitors have said, we feel so lucky to find Nukubati! It was our first time to Fiji. We didnt feel like we were visitors, we felt like we were part of the big cheery happy family. The rooms and facilities arent 5 stars, but the experience, the people, the service, the beauty of the nature, the food are simply sensational!

We've had a quite high expectation before we got there from reading all the reviews, but our actual experience definatly exceeded our expectation!

Picnic on Love Island is our favourite, and snorkelling at Great Sea Reef is so unforgettable, there's no TV, no phone, even Wifi is crap, could hardly get on to internet, but so what? We are here for our honeymoon! Thats why we were so relaxed and had the best time ever.

My bf said to me this morning: I wish we were at Nukubati, I slept so much better there :-)

A big big thank to all the staff at Nukubati, its the people that makes the place so beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed at Beachfront Bure, its beautiful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy_cindyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you cannot find happiness during your stay here, stop looking. There isn't a better place you'll find. The staff will go above and beyond to meet any expectations you may have, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabsab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews