We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Brand new Outdoor Hot Tub with incredible views of the pistes
Heated boot warmers
Professional Kitchen with professional chef!
All bedrooms ensuite!
Room 2 with Breathtaking views
We have removed the tacky tablecloth!
Roaring fire!
Plenty of living space for 12-13 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Plagne Bellecote, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony C
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I've just got back from the Onyx snowboard camp at Chalet Bassey. Danielle and Rob were great hosts. Rob really went the extra mile to accommodate my dietary requirements to make sure my meals were at least as good as everybody else’s. Actually I think my desserts were better! The transfers ran smoothly, the chalet was great and all in all it was an amazing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halldór H
2 reviews
“The Best Snowboard / Film vacation”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the best experiance with Alpoholics, the entire staff is amazing, Charlie the main boss helped us out with eveything we needed help with, The chefs Rob and Danielle did an awesome job with the breakfest, lunch and dinner and the Chalet was so nice.

La Plagne is such a fun resort to snowboard in, endless terrain, cool snowpark and we got some really good pow as well.

We are deffinitely going back next winter.
ThankYouThankYou
/Halldor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vavavoom2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing stay... Charlie saved the day! Having a booking cancelled I was lucky that Charlie managed to squeeze us in. Baden and Adam from Onyx were great (we joined the boarders camp!). Can’t praise Rob and Daniell enough our fantastic hosts. Food was 5 star, way above our expectations. Loved the hot tub, all in all fantastic value for money, well run and organised, spectacular food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etmorgan
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
“Alpoholics are the best”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This place is amazing. Great resort, amazing food, nice people, hot tub, sauna... can‘t get any better than this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jamiemor...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, everything could not have done better.”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Picked up from the station, no waiting. Chalet was great, only had time to get bags into my room and called to get skis and boots fitted. Ski passes available, no waiting time. Food was first class and catered for all tastes. Good skiing all week, with an outside hot tub to revitalise aching legs at the end of the day.
Booked again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Chalet!”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Chalet Bassey is in a great location, the hosts Rob and Dannielle couldn't have done more for us and the food was INCREDIBLE. I would wholeheartedly recommend Alpoholics. Having a sauna and a hot tub was a great bonus too. Didn't plan on hiring any kit, but when my snowboard bindings broke Alpoholics sorted me out with a brand new Bataleon board to use for the rest of the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tip top! ”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Epic!!! Had the best stay here! Close to the slopes and bus stop, amazing setting, hot tub and sauna for after skiing and the best hosts! Dannielle and Rob were super friendly, helpful and provided incredible food every day. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing