We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wadirumtours.com: the best choice to visit wadi...”
other travellers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Cindy_Van...
Waregem, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wadirumtours.com: the best choice to visit wadi rum”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

You stay with a family with a bedouin history. Saleh is the first generation that setteled themselves in the city but they carry the real history with them. From the beginning to the end: service was perfect. We took a taxi from Petra to the visitor centre of wadi rum and they pick you up. Even at the end, he arrange for you a good taxidriver at a good price.
His wife Alia makes delicious food and is so friendly and helpfull. Saleh shows you everything you have to see in the desert, with respect for nature and history. You stay in a very quiet and clean camp in the desert, it's like in the middle of nowhere.
You must visit this while you're in Jordania. This is a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra A
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience in Wadi Rum, ever!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I have come to Wadi Rum many times but the visit my family and I made with Saleh and his family was by far the best I have ever done. Everything was perfect, from the friendly and very personal welcome by Saleh and his wife to the tour itself which took us to several places that I have never seen before and gave our son his first skiing experience. Exciting but very pleasant at the same time. Then, I did not expect to have the best makloubeh ever out in the desert... We went as a family but since Saleh and team managed to personalise our stay completely according to what we wanted, I would recommend this to anyone. We will definitely return ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Meeting authentic Bedouins and discovering Wadi Rum with insiders' eyes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkW632
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent camp and guides”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Hi,

I stayed here at the end of May 2012. It really is a brilliant option. The guides are very friendly and make you have a lot of fun. We covered so much, from sand bording, to easy climbing, and so all the nicest sites of Wadi Rum. The food that is cooked in front of you is also really tasty and safe. I'd heard before I went that it's easy to get food poisoning, and I pick up food poisoning really easily, but here I was fine, in fact the food I had here beat any of the food I had in restaurants in Amman. I can't emphasise how much fun the guides are. The main guide is called Saleh and he's fluent in English and does a lot of the organising, like making sure you're picked up on time and that you leave according to whatever time you need to. He then guides people around Wadi Rum during the day. My guide though was his brother, who was so much fun. We spent the whole day and night with him and he is a real character. He really is great company. Book with these guys - you will have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun and friendliness of the guides
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchiBoi
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This and the trip to Petra were definitely the highlight of our trip to Jordan. There were three of us, my sister and her husband, but in addition, there were two other couples and a family of 5 who stayed at the camp with us. It was a good group and we all thoroughly had a good time.

We arrived at the Wadi Rum Visitor's center much earlier than what we had planned on. The staff at visitor's center called Saleh and despite us arriving earlier than what we had told Saleh, he insisted that he will pick us up in 10 minutes. We were all fine with waiting for him in the cafeteria at the visitor's center. When he picked us up, he first brought us to a house at Wadi Rum village to have lunch. The lunch was basic, comprised of pita bread, humus, tuna, potted meat, and various fruits, but it was all very good. Saleh's wife and mother-in-law kept serving us tea. They were all just very nice and accommodating. After lunch, our luggage was brought over to the camp and Saleh took us to all the desert sights. We arrived at camp just before sunset after sightseeing, and Saleh insisted on bringing us to a different location to get a better view of the sunset. It was amazing. That night was a full moon and I could not believe how bright the moon was. You did not need a lamp to walk in the desert. The location of the camp was absolutely perfect - at the bottom of a cliff, and as the moon went over the cliff, the sight was spectacular.

Dinner was great. Saleh and his brother cooked roasted chicken with roasted vegetables and delicious rice. There was also humus and pita bread. It was satisfying. After dinner, Saleh brought a friend who played traditional music. We had a sing along and it looked like everyone did have a good time.

The following morning breakfast was served promptly at 7:30 AM. We got our gear together and left camp around 8:30 AM. We were brought to a gorge were there were some Nabatean carvings. It was great to see.

Saleh arranged our taxi back to Madaba. Everything was well thought out and well planned. We were just all touched by the hospitality that was afforded to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Friendly, and the host was very accommodating
Liked least: I liked everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glescaduo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular location and experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We travelled as a couple and joined a small group of other travellers at the camp. There are around 5 "rooms" so feels intimate and friendly. The tents have beds with basic frames, foam matresses, fluffy blankets. There is a basic toilet and shower block and everything was spotless.
Food is tasty and plentiful and the small camp feels wonderfully remote.
Saleh and his family made us feel completely at home and we spent an unforgettable day on a desert safari - walking, scrambling and racing over the dunes of wadi rum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing