We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the best Camp in the Wadi Rum”
other travellers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andre H
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“This is the best Camp in the Wadi Rum”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I brought a party of 11 rock climbers from the UK here for 11 nights. We had a fantastic trip made all the better by the super camp run by Saleh Mosa and his family. Location was quiet and secluded so the night stars were truly amazing. The food everyday was marvellous as was Saleh's hospitality and transport so we could all climb at different crags and Wadi's. Could not have been better

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S
1 review
“Amazing experience in Wadi Rum”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Saleh and his family were wonderful and welcoming and flexible. Wadi Rum is absolutely amazing and Saleh and Alia offer a wonderful, friendly and personalized service. We travelled with our two small children and they were flexible and responsive to our needs. Alia cooked us a lovely meal and looked after us really well.

We didn’t stay the night unfortunately but will definitely be back and hope to stay next time. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poseidon9...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best way to Wadi Rum #1”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Get ready to spend your entire day in Wadi Rum with Saleh and his family. They offer several packages for any traveler. My friend and I went on a full day tour with Mosa (nephew of Saleh) and had a great time! Visiting each site, you get a brief background story, then you get the time to explore by yourself. Take plenty of pictures as these memories will last you a life time. From hiking and climbing the mountains to sand boarding on the red dunes, you cover all the well known sites in Wadi Rum.

Saleh and his family are very welcoming, hence the entire experience felt very personalized. I would gladly recommend all travelers to visit and book your tours with them. They will take care of your from the beginning to the end and beyond!

Here are a few Travel Tips:
1. Things to Bring: comfortable shoes, water, hat, sun screen, jacket (the desert can get quite cold)
2. Getting there: Saleh will help you arrange transportation from where you are at a decent price
3. Staying at the camp: unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to spend the night in the camp, due to limited time in Jordan, however I would recommend staying with them as you will have a good time.

Our thanks to Saleh and his family for giving us an unforgettable experience that we will never forget, hope to see you all again one day!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteI16
1 review
“Best experience in Jordan with Saleh and his family!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great experience with Saleh and his family!! Very individual and personal approach. If you want a personal and truly fantastic experience in Wadi Rum, I would recommend you to book with wadirumtours. If possible stay the night in the camp of Saleh with an awesome view of the desert. The camp is new and toilets and showers look great. Saleh is not part of a big touring company, it is a family business and that is what makes it truly unique!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangahigg...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a perfect day and night with Saleh and his family in the Wadi Rum! They offer great service! We visited them during a cruise stop in Aqaba and they organised everything perfectly. We had a really nice and individual tour which was also perfect for our 5 year old son.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxim_vas
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was the Best Jordan Experience)”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my travel buddy spent our first day in Jordan with Saleh and his family at Wadi Rum. We arrived in the evening before sunset and left the next morning. A few things to mention about my experience:
1. Saleh is a professional, always in touch, ready to help. He is quite well known among locals, you can say his name and annoying people try to find another victims for their tours when you enter wadi rum.
2. He anticipated all our needs we had throughout our short journey. As we didn’t have much time, Saleh did everything to show us as much as possible in wadi rum and catch a sunset on the way to his camp (for just 1,5h!)
3. He is the one who will provide you with the experience you expect from your trip. I like snowboarding so we even managed to board there on the sand
4. Sunset, millions of stars at night is a WOW! The camp is located at the base of a huge steep mountain standing there like a wall. You can feel it’s power, and the outline of it is very interesting at night. You look at the sky with lots and lots of stars and at a certain point there’s just darkness. That is a mountain hiding in the night)
5. Arabic coffee, really delicious tea and tasty food cooked by Alia, Saleh’s wife, lullabies you before going to bed.
6. But before going to bed we spend some time with Saleh and his friends at the campfire chatting and enjoying the night
7. In the morning his son drove us safely to our car which was parked at Saleh’s home in the village and we continued our journey)

That was a retreat I needed and wanted. It’s been only 3 weeks since then and I already want to come back!

Thank you, Saleh and your family!
P.S.-Hello from me to Taiseer, Hassan and others

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresa f
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time at Wadi Rum”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed our stay in the desert hosted by Saleh and his family. The excursions his brother took us on were wonderful. Especially enjoyed sand-dune surfing and rock climbing. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Saleh's wife cooked some delicious food.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.