We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
wendyj082...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an amazing afternoon with Saleh’s counsin who was our tour guide. I can highly recommend Saleh’s family for arranging your personal Wadi Rum tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina t
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay with Saleh and his family was amazing. From the moment we booked, they made sure to accommodate all our requests. Communication went really smoothly.
The jeep tour was amazing, as were the sights we were shown. The beds/showers/toilets were clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. At night we sat by the campfire and gazed at the stars; unforgettable!
I would most definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiënne...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Saleh is such a sweet person, we stayed with a group of 20 students at his camping and it was like the best experience of jordan. We really liked the overstay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
so glad it worked out so well Fabienne. . . I hope it helped to show them
another, different, wonderful world. . . thanks for such a nice review. . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb W
Vancouver
1 review
“Amazing setting, friendly, fun, and hospitable.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very reliable. Had a great day scrambling up mountains in Wadi Rum with Salah's nephew. Setting of camp, and food are first class. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmshayler
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in Wadi Rum”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wadi Rum is a must of visiting Jordan, it’s massive. Saleh organizing for us to cross it by camel which was the highlight. We enjoyed staying in his camp & had fun there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
thanks so much for the review Juliet. . . really glad you had a great time; if you have the chance please let us know (by email or here) what we need to do for a 5-star review from you . . . we try really hard to be as good as it's possible to be!! Saleh and his family had a great time with you. . thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radu P
1 review
“Best experience in a desert”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We mostly liked the way we where treated. It was like we where theyer friends visiting. We felt so welcomed. We sandboarded and Salleh's brother showed us all the major sites, while explained and introduced us în the jordanian way. A important fact is that he arranged us transportation to and from his place with good prices and conditions. We took the one day one night tour, and the camp and the food where great. The camp has a clean bathroom with shower. He can even provide u with wifi. The Best desert Tour ever. Wiil thefenrtly recomand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBurrrri...
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic outstanding experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a great time with Saleh. The experience was very authentic. I can highly recommend this trip for everybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing