We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et Gites en Val de Loire
Nearby Hotels
Logis Domaine de la Blairie(Saint-Martin-de-la-Place)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocaminori Hotel(Louresse-Rochemenier)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Longue Vue(Gennes-Val-de-Loire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rigauderie(Longue-Jumelles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sohotel(Saumur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
59
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
25
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I were ready for some peace and quiet after several days in congested Paris, and La'Continiere was the perfect hidden gem for us to recharge our batteries. Christophe made us feel completely at home and gave us excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants in the area.

We only wish we could've stayed longer, but we hope to enjoy La'Cotiniere again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelsanders0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lovely quiet spot in middle of French countrydside, not too far from the south bank of the Loire. Charming traditional stone cottages with comfortabe rooms and living spaces, an attentive host and excellent evening meal and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stopped by for one night this past week, in a beautiful spot in the Loire Valley, La Continiere in Aligny, near Grezille. What a surprise when our host and owner, Christophe spent the early evening with us helping us plan our evening meal and following days activity, while sipping cool drinks in his sunny but sheltered garden. After offering to lead us to the local village restaurant on his way to an appointment we had a perfect country meal served promptly and in the company of local families also enjoying an evening out.. We found Christophe to be simply a warm and witty host, he had worked himself on crafting the house to be so lovely and welcoming and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apismellifera6735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COTINE, Propriétaire at La Cotiniere Chambres d'hotes et Gites en Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks a lot to having taken time to write this review. I'm glad that I help you to visit places in Anjou and if you will com back in Loire Valley I will be happy to meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have spent a week in La Cotiniere and it was a pleasant stay. The accommodation was a reasonably priced and owners were very kind and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Spent a lovely night in La Cotiniere! Thank you so much for your hospitality, for the excellent company and cuisine. Slept so well that we overslept the next morning (sorry to keep you waiting- but nobody minded at all!) Great coffee, yummy breakfast. A gorgeous place, in the middle of the countryside, what a find!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews