We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de Joreau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Longue Vue(Gennes-Val-de-Loire)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Domaine de la Blairie(Saint-Martin-de-la-Place)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Rigauderie(Longue-Jumelles)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocaminori Hotel(Louresse-Rochemenier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
54
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spacioushost familystayed one nightb bthe riverpetrahostesswineloire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Listen guys,
It's a must-stay. The place is just lovely - clean, peaceful, inviting, wonderful.
The rooms are highly-maintained and cozy (great beds, beautiful parquet floor).
But above all - There's Petra.
she's an extraordinary hostess. welcoming, thoughtful, considerate, speaks english very well and gives great advices.
Her breakfasts are a fantastic way to start a day.
If you're heading to center/west of the Loire - start with Domaine de Joreau. Definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We cycled in a leisurely fashion along the Loire from Blois to Montjean sur Loire so we stayed in many places along the way and Domaine de Joreau was our favourite of many lovely hotels and Chambres d'Hotes.
Petra has an extremely deft touch as a welcoming hostess. She makes it seem effortless - but you know it's not as every detail has been taken care of.
The rooms are newly renovated and stylish; the garden setting is so calm; it all has a most expansive feel. We were fortunate enough to be able to have dinner there one evening and it matched the high standard of everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikelover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed in the self-contained gite for six nights during a cycling tour around the Loire region. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying in the gite. Petra is a very generous and welcoming host, and was even so kind as to rescue us from the forest one day when one of our bikes needed fixing!

If you would like to be able to cook your own food (from the market in Gennes for example) and have your own private garden to relax, then the gite is for you. It is very comfortable, spotlessly clean and has all of the cooking utensils you will ever need.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

With our friends from Mexico city, my husband and I spent four nights here being looked after by Petra and her family. As we drove towards the house, I thought all my birthdays had arrived at once. The peace and tranquility of the setting is immediately apparent as are the warmth and comfort of Petra's welcome and of the accomodation she provides. The rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed, cleanliness goes without saying, and the breakfasts of a high standard. We also enjoyed a meal at home one evening, cooked by Petra and also excellent.

Domaine de Joreau is well situated for access to the region. Gennes itself is within walking distance and the major roads are easily accessible. There is a large amount of local information available at the house accompanied by Petra's encyclopaedic knowledge of the area.

The whole family joined in making us feel at home and, for us, the occasional opportunity to see and hear the children - and the occasional braying of their donkey - lent further charm to our being there.

I really cannot recommend this B&B too highly - our Mexican friends of 30 years were completely bowled over by it. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkAMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

After cycling through the stunningly beautiful countryside of the Loire we found Domaine de Joreau nestled in the woodland area of Gennes. A very warm welcome greeted us in the form of Petra - our host. After securing the bikes Petra led us to our 'little piece of heaven' for the night. The Gite attached to the property is situated at the end of the buildings with its own garden and total privacy. This is the most idyllic location to relax, forget about the outside world and have time to just sit and take in the beauty of the surrounding gardens and woodland. For the Chambres d'Hotes guests breakfast is taken in the dining room of the main house - this is a warm, friendly and very tasty experience. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsygirltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews