We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beirut Promenade Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cigale(Beirut)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel(Jal el Dib)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Beirut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
8
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom internetevery morningbeirutstarbucksareadevicefacilitiesneighborhoodpowerexpectationsgymcoffeebuffet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have stayed at the Promenade several times over recent years. Basically, it is a decent hotel that is comfortable with spacious rooms at a manageable price. Rooms are clean and quiet given the location. They have a mini bar but no coffee/tea maker in room. Room service is speedy. In-room internet is slow by international standards, but this is a Lebanon-wide problem. No wifi is unfortunate. Back-up power is slow to kick-in, so 1 minute outages happen several times per day. Service overall is lackluster - no enthusiasm, they do what needs to be done and that's it. Breakfast buffet has a variety but is below average. The OJ might be fresh squeezed one time, then horrible processed OJ the next time. The restaurant is totally average and uninspired. The location is very good if you want to be near the city without all the chaos. Starbucks across the street is nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

If you're looking for a great hotel in the city in Beirut, this is the one.
I really liked the service, the value of the restaurant and the most important thing was their generosity; Which 5-Star hotels don't usually have... especially the one that I visited in Brummanah, unfortunately.
Anyways, for some people it's very important to be in an isolated neighborhood... therefore, Promenade is not the one. But if you're looking for a one in the city, I'd highly strongly recommend the Promenade.

I'm just trying to share my experience, so I would be helpful to the folks on this cool website... feel free to ask me about any feedback you need to hear about.

P.S: The restaurant is Sooooooooooooooo goooooooood! I was the only table tonight with my family, and the worked in the kitchen without any hesitation to bring us a fresh irresistible food.

P.P.S: You can see the restaurant kitchen through the glass, which shows that they are so clean and neat. I hate to say it, but the kitchen of another hotel (which was supposed to be one of the fanciest in Beirut, had a terrible kitchen hygiene level, and that bad one was a 5-star hotel... I don't wanna mention names here).

Cheers to all

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the cooler the view and u'll get a fresher air.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed there on my business trip
Location is very convenient, hotel is very clean, staff are helpful. It's not easy to find the main entrance from the rear side of the hotel. No valet parking nor parking spaces available.
They have a lovely pool (didn't have time to try it out)
Close to restaurants & cafés in the area.
Free wifi at lobby only couldn't use my iPhone in the room.

Room Tip: Not bad for 120$ I found this hotel comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daoud_Abdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week in May 2011 with 2 colleagues.

We won't be staying there again.

The rooms were terribly dated, like something from the 1980's. The internet connection was appalling (unable to handle Skype) and the facilities were non-existant.

The bar didn't open while we were there, although a staff member would bring a (very expensive, differently priced each time) drink if requested.

The breakfast buffet was very poor, and the food hygiene skills of the staff left a lot to be desired (croissants dropped on floor were put back on the buffet) In fact the staff serving during breakfast were more concerned with feeding themselves and others within the hotel than with the guests. They disappeared loaded up with croissants to deliver them to their colleagues in other parts of the hotel.

With the exception of a Receptionist there were no other staff visible (other than breakfast staff, obviously the perks of breakfast made this a desirable shift)

The hotel had the air of emptiness not helped by the fact it is part of the Promenade Shopping Arcade in which all the shops but one are closed down.

This place just needed a "creepy janitor" and it would have been straight out of a Scooby Doo adventure.

All in all not a great experience and it is one hotel we have definately struck off our list of hotels to use

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Good hotel but never ask for a club sandwich or any else plate ...Dreadful DRY and no taste ..

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank magiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews