We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gors yr Eira
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Cae Mabon(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dol Peris(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
5
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housezip worldb bcomfy bedstayed hererural locationfriendly hostslocal knowledgetea coffeeevery morningwarm welcomeenjoyable stayremote villagebangorsnowdondogveiw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A very enjoyable few days spent at Gors yr Eira, made to feel at home straight away by David and Einir. A comfortable and friendly atmosphere which we all enjoyed. The rooms were clean and airy with nice views of the surrounding farm land and mountains, There was a good selection of teas and coffees and the bathrooms had some lovely toiletries to choose from.
Obviously the highlight of breakfast was David's fruit salad and knowing that the eggs and milk were being produced just yards away from the breakfast table was a nice experience.
Will not hesitate to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We arrived on the snowiest Saturday in March either Himself or I can remember in a long while, to be greeted by a warm welcome: both David and Einir were not sure we would still be able to come. We were sat down to a lovely pot of tea and Einir's home-made cake. We then met Einir's mother Mary who will be 100 in October, Millie the 4-month old Westie, Jessie the 1-eared white cat and later on Winnie the free-range rabbit.
We had two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter. Both were comfortable, well-appointed and very clean. The bed linen is gorgeous and smells heavenly. Both beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great, with a wonderful varied fresh fruit salad to start and a good choice of cooked dishes to follow.
David and Einir are warm, welcoming hosts.

Room Tip: None - we had both doubles which were not large but nor were they cramped. The twin room at the front probably has the best view. Warning - do not come if you hate a warm Welsh welcome or animals. If you like both then stand by for a lovely time
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwordMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and there is everything you could wish for in your bedroom, including some wonderful welsh-made toiletries, lovely tea tray, bottled water and biscuits. The room was way better than more expensive hotels I have stayed in. My bed was really comfortable and the room was lovely and warm with a great power shower in the en-suite. The owners are lovely - the perfect hosts, very friendly, which is really important when you are staying on your own. I was made very welcome and even got to meet the goats.All in all a great experience and fantastic value for money, I was just passing through so I only stayed one night but I hope I get the chance to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We were looking for one night but stayed two, we went to visit friends we are all members of a food forum, to say we were impressed with the breakfast is an understatement, I have asked David to get some Maran chickens then on our next trip we will teach him how to poach eggs LOL. Room was spotless like the rest of the house and the welcome warm, we had our Westie with us and 'arry had a very warm welcome unfortunately Megan their Westie is no longer with us, so a tad upsetting for Einir.
It is the little things that impressed us like the bottled water in the room and the tea and coffee facilities, the fact that when asked for a very weak coffee for Kathy, David supplied instant coffee and hot water, then was amazed at how weak her coffee was!!!
The tea, coffee and toast at breakfast is endless.
Look forward to visiting again, perhaps staying longer and taking the SC flat but having breakfast in the house, well you don't want to miss out on a breakfast like that, do you?
Jim & Kathy

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed a night en-(walking)route from Holywell - Bardsey Island (North Wales Pilgrims Way) Ideally situated for our route after a very wet walk from LLanfairfechan! Comfortable accommodation and great breakfast. Thank you! Phil & Patrice

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews