We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surya Damai”
1. Surya Damai - Villa gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1. Surya Damai - Villa gardens
2. Surya Damai - View from garden Surya Damai - Pool and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
1. Surya Damai - Villa gardens
2. Surya Damai - View from garden
Surya Damai - Pool and dining room
4. Surya Damai - Alfresco dining
5. Surya Damai - Outside living area
6. Surya Damai - Dinner setting
7. Surya Damai - Indoor TV room
8. Surya Damai - Upstairs tennis gallery
9. Surya Damai - Private tennis court
10. Surya Damai - Master bedroom and terrace
11. Surya Damai - Master terrace
12. Surya Damai - Master bathroom
13. Surya Damai - Guest bedroom 2
14. Surya Damai - Guest bedroom
15. Surya Damai - Villa at dusk
16. Surya Damai - Upstairs bedroom
17. Surya Damai - Guest bathroom 1
18. Surya Damai - Garden view of twin bedroom 1
19. Surya Damai - Twin bedroom 2
20. Surya Damai - Twin bedroom 1
21. Surya Damai - Pool and garden at sunset
22. Surya Damai - Garden lighting
23. Surya Damai - Living room at night
24. Surya Damai - Garden at dusk
25. Surya Damai - Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buduk, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
WiwigS1
1 review
“Surya Damai”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a truly beautiful villa, beautiful furniture, everything is so natural and clean. Padi fields in front, beach is just within walking distance, very quiet but yet close to happening places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardwo...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in March 2017

We were a group of 3 families with children ranging from aged 2 to 11 and spent a week at Surya Damai. It truly was one of the best holidays any of us have ever experienced. The staff were wonderful, the chef and food were excellent and the grounds (gardens, pool, rooms) were stunning. The whole week was just so easy and relaxing. I cant recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at villa Surya Damai in October 2017 as a group of 8 Adults for my 40th birthday.
The villa is absolutely beautiful, so much space, stunning gardens and very clean and we'll kept rooms.
The staff are so amazing, always helpful and friendly, they made my birthday extra special. I cannot thank them enough!
We will definitely be back! ♥️♥️♥️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this amazing villa for one week and everything was great!
The staff is great and help us getting around, booking massages, always there with an smile!
The chef is incredible, very nice food, he also cooked nice things for the kids.
The house is great, very clean and new.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKBaum_20...
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our best vacation!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great property, perfect location and awesome staff made this one of the best vacations ever. We were in the villa last week of April, 2016. The villa is just as seen in the photos, very spacious and well maintained, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The outdoor showers are an experience by themselves! The pool was perfect - definitely the highlight for the kids, we had kids from 1-13 years in our party who enjoyed being in the pool everyday. The staff are the best part of this villa, they went out of their way to take good care of us. I want to thank Ayu, Agung, Kadek and Made for making us so comfortable. Chef Nenga made the best dinners - we still talk about it. Also want to thank Driver Tree and Nanny Put-Put.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having a chef and a nanny. Outdoor shower.
Liked least: Cant think of any!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you got your best vacation on our great property with our awesome staff. On behalf of Surta Damai and Elite Havens, please stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate d
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second visit - will be back!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I have stayed at this villa. It was just as good as I remembered. This time we had two families and a set of grandparents. Five small children aged 2-7. Absolutely perfect for this kind of group - could do any number of room set-ups. Pool gorgeus and we had a pool fence set-up by Bali Pool Fences which was far better than the last one we had - v v secure, I would use them again in a heartbeat. Staff make the experience a wonderful one. Totally unobtrusive but nothing too much trouble. Great food. Heaps of room for children to run, play, kick balls, be noisy away from adults. We also had two nannies and a driver - easy street! Safe, easy, fun, relaxing Wish wish wish we were back there now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasgirl
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Surya Damai is a gorgeous property in Krobokan. The pool, rooms, outdoor living area with sunset over the rice paddies, staff, chef...all excellent. The property is centrally located, close to Seminyak, restaurants in Krobokan, beaches etc. so if you want to be close to the action, but still have a calm oasis to hang out in, it's a great location, albeit in a "suburb". If you want something more rural and secluded, go further up the coast. We've stayed in many villas all over the world, Surya Damai is amongst the best in it's understated luxury and comfort. Thank you to the staff who took such great care of us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing