We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schio Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariane(Thiene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa(Villaverla)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trettenero(Recoaro Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
206
124
47
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
124
47
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanbusiness hotelbusiness tripno ideawatch tvgreat hotelfew timesareavenicesnowfipleasure
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was my fourth visit o this well run hotel which is ideally situated for the centre and also the industrial area of Schio.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. Food is Traditional Italian but of a good standard and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchioHotel, Staff Servizio Clienti at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mr. Mike M.
Staff would like to respond to this very welcome His rating on Trip Advisor. His courtesy honored three very important things for our work : the management , the central location and ideal for visiting the city center and the firms and the quality of our restaurant with an excellent balance of price. The management is a very important thing because the stay of customers is the basis of our work , twenty-three families are employed in the hotel and all are committed to giving the best to customers. The location is in the middle between center and companies so that they could accommodate both the business and the visit to Schio in his spare time , our city is very beautiful. A special thank you from the Staff of kitchen and room for appreciation to our menu prepared with seasonal local produce , accompanied with quality wines that enhance the flavors. We are very happy that your stay with us was a great experience. Thanks for the time that he has spent to communicate our services . We still expect you to Schiohotel to demonstrate to you our gratitude.
Anna Organo, Customer care
Marco Fiori 1st Maitre d'Hotel
Roberto Rigon 1st Chef Cooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here two weeks ago, the greeting at front desk is very professional the room that i had was minimal but clean and tidy.

The bathroom and bedroom were always spotless and without any fuss.

I had some clothes pressed and they were done within the day really well.

There is a very good selection for breakfast that will keep everyone happy.

You can have free internet connection in your rooms via hard wire (reception can give you the correct cable) and free wifi in the lobby, just need to get password from reception. If you do not have a laptop then you will not get internet in your room.

Only draw back for me is using the television is pointless as 99.% of tv channels were all either italian, french or german and only sky new or bbc world news in english.

Unfortunately i never ate in the evening at the hotel due to being taken out with my client, but it did appear that entertainment was sometimes laid on.

Good location, but probably mainly a business vacation hotel or a stop over for a night or two type of hotel.

One off the main benefits to staying in Schio is that it is only approximately an 1.5hr from Venice so could be a cheaper alternative than staying in the center.

Schio is a lovely little town (even though it is 3rd biggest city in its area) and at the start of the Dolomites. It looks very impressive in the morning when looking at the mountains not so far away.

You can ski within an hours travelling too...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swampy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchioHotel, Food&Beverage e Servizio ai Piani at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013
Google Translation

Con piacere abbiamo preso nota della Vostra bella recensione e Vi ringraziamo di Cuore. Ci sono momenti della nostra Vita professionale in cui ci sentiamo appagati per il Lavoro che con passione cerchiamo sempre di svolgere: questo è uno di quelli! Grazie pertanto. Le segnalazioni sulla cordialità del Personale, sulla pulizia dei nostri locali sia privati che pubblici e sul Buffet Breakfast ci gratificano. Soprattutto La ringraziamo per il gradimento del servizio lavanderia che per i Signori Ospiti è molto importante per cura, puntualità e prezzo. Il disbrigo della posta elettronica, oltre che da prorio pc si può fare con la postazione Clienti (chiedendo al Desk) così come i principali canali Tv del mondo sono gratuiti e fruibili. Il reparto Ristorazione attende una Vostra futura visita per presentare le proprie specialità, magari dopo una bella sciata ad Asiago o dopo una vista a Venezia, Verona, padova o Cortina (sempre circa 1:15' ora d' auto). Grazie della Vostra squisita gentilezza!!
Firma a due mani
Stela Maties, Governante ai Piani
Gianni Tisato, Responsabile F&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We've just returned from eight days vacation in northern Italy.
The trip was organized so all of the seven nights we slept at the "Schio Hotel" in Stzeo Italy.
The hotel was above all expectations!
It was clean, organized , spacey, parquet floors ... And a view that knocks you off you'r feet's!
The crew's decency and kindness felt from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
The manager received us every night at the entrance of the hotel with a big welcoming smile,
one of the maids even chased the bus to bring us something we forgot In our room when we left :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Inbal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchioHotel, Portiere Notturno, Sicurezza e Custodia at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013
Google Translation

Ringraziamo di cuore per la Vostra cortese recensione, felici di avere lasciato in Voi il migliore ricordo che potevamo. Siamo anche felici perchè la Vostra valutazione è fatta in un periodo medio lungo di soggiorno nella nostra Casa. La gentilezza del nostro Titolare è per tutti noi un buon insegnamento che cerchiamo di seguire giorno dopo giorno. Per gli oggetti dimenticati dai signori Clienti teniamo un registro nominativo per poter spedire al più presto l'oggetto al Cliente proprietario; quando non è possibile risalire direttamente contattiamo l'agenzia o l'azienda e se ce ne accorgiamo subito... basta una corsa al parcheggio e... la consegna è fatta! Tutti gli oggetti dimenticati vengono puliti e archiviati sempre pronti alla spedizione quando richiesti dai leggittimi Proprietari.
Manuel Miglioranza
Portiere addetto alla Sicurezza e Custodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

the Schio Hotel externally looks like an industrial building not a four star hotel. However inside is a different matter. The bedrooms are very modern if a little stark, but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms first class.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndrewAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchioHotel, Direttore generale at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Mr Andrew and Mrs Denise,

our architects decided to include on purpose the Schio Hotel in the sourrounding area.

We thank you so much for describing us as a functional Hotel, deserving the 4-Star title.

If you have the occasion to come back to Schio we would be very glad to have you again as our Guest.

Best regards.

The Reception
Sabrina Bianchin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchioHotel, Maitre - Marco Fiori at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews