We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rosebud cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
rose petal bath under the stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rose petal bath under the stars
romantic setting Queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
rose petal bath under the stars
romantic setting
Queen bed
Rosebud deck
rosebud self contained kitchenette
two person shower
rosebud cottage
entrance and deck
claw foot bath
breakfast table
entrance
Rosebud's secluded spectacular views
spectacular views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waimauku, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllieM109...
1 review
“Rosebud cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely loved my staybat the rosebud cottage. The cottage was very neat and well maintained, but there were so many little touches that made the experience great, such as fresh vegetables and fruit left out for us, the bath salts and oils, etc. The cottage is quaint and beautiful and the experience was 100% satisfactory

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review Ellie - it was great to have you stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe Hanna...
1 review
“The perfect little escape”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Rosebud Cottage offered everything you would want for a relaxing escape. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review Zoe - it was great to have you stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezia H
1 review
“Magical stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a slice of heaven and my husband and I are still day dreaming about it. It is a must if you need a recharge and everything was beautiful the bath to the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheanagh...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil!”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place lives up to the description given. It is a beautiful little hideaway! The little details were amazing - bubble bath and bath salts, chocolates on pillows, fresh flowers, and wine in the fridge, and the diy breakfast was lovely. The setting was stunning and lovely to wake up to birdsong. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudial5...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This was so beautiful my actually got emotional walking in , it was just what I wanted. We had such a peaceful and relaxing break. Was worth every dollar . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinaydO
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wooooow! Our wedding night was here and it was perfect! The only thing that wasn’t perfect was that we danced too long at our reception and didn’t get enough time to spend at Rosebud cottage!!! So gorgeous, so many gorgeous little touches! The bath on the deck is DIVINE and a perfect spot for relaxing the morning after!! We want to come back for a weekend soon to soak in that gorgeous feeling of zen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you Shinayd. Congratulations and we look forward to having you back:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy F
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Spot”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My Husband and I stayed here after our wedding and fell in love with the gorgeous cottage and its surroundings. Its a fairy-tale setting, with all the perfect details and the included breakfast was delicious!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks Amy. So pleased you had a wonderful stay! Hope to have you back again - maybe your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing