We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic chateau for you”
Review of Chateau d'Avanton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau d'Avanton
Ranked #1 of 2 Avanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We have stayed in this chateau while traveling from Britany to Louir Valley. It was very convinient to visti futiroscope, which is just 4 km away.
If you have ever dreamt of living in the real castle this is the place to fulfill your desire.
We have stayed in "Dangeon" suite which is the highet in the castle and threfore is reached thru lot of steps. If you have issues with this ask for other rooms.
The kitchen was very well equipped and WIFI was excellent.
The owner is very nice and the breakfest is served in beautifull parlor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed for one night in this beautiful chateau as we were driving from Sarlat to Cherbourg. We would recommend it as it is convenient for the motorway and Futuroscope. I wouldn't want to cook a large meal in the kitchen but it would be fine for the basics. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. We didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't great but it looked nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinamaysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiesyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hsore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank REYMOND A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivi79_86, Propriétaire at Chateau d'Avanton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Régis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sònia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanton
2.7 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,514 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudi...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
411 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#8 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,053 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Avanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Avanton

Address: 5 Place de l Eglise, 86170 Avanton, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Avanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Avanton
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming guest-house located in a genuine castle in Poitou, 4 km from Futuroscope, 9 km from Poitiers : unforgettable view from the high tower at the top of the castle. 5 studios or apartments decorated with a stylish and personal touch. Breakfast included in the smart big Lounge of the Unicorn. 2 computers at free disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau d'Avanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing