We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant studio apartment in Montmorillon, France”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy bedroom
Cosy sofa looks over courtyard and garden to river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cosy bedroom
Cosy sofa looks over courtyard and garden to river
Ensuite bathroom with underfloor heating and walkin shower
Eating area overlooks courtyard with views of Notre dame
Views of medieval town from apartment kitchen
Cosy comfortable double bedroom with armoire
Well fitted kitchenette with microwave fridge and two ring gas cooktop
Seating area and kitchen overlook private courtyard
Foyer with security entrance and private studio
Well fitted kitchen sitting area overlooks private vourtyard
Night views are magical from the garden
Beautiful decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montmorillon, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenjr20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant studio apartment in Montmorillon, France”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We recently stayed for a week in this gorgeous little apartment, right in the middle of Montmorillon, itself a stunning destination, with so much on offer. The studio is a perfect little home away from home and is so comfortable and welcoming. Rosie and partner, Huw, could not have been more friendly and helpful, they are the perfect hosts in our opinion. We would highly recommend this accommodation to any visitors to this beautiful region of France, it is just perfect. And how often is a beautiful garden, on the banks of the River Gartempe, overlooking the medieval Notre Dame church a possibility? In this wonderful apartment, we enjoyed this view every day. We will definitely be back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treeesh
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Market square at the front door and garden and river at the back door - how often does that happen? Great hosts who were keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay in their lovely town. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Tricia and Mike we enjoyed having you stay in Riverside Studio. We look forward to meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanH226...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful riverside location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Delightful ground floor studio apartment right on the market square yet very peaceful. Secluded garden leading down to the river, very peaceful to sit and read - or just sit! Attractively decorated studio with a Moroccan touch to it. Very clean, good wet-room. Kitchenette with adequate facilities for bits of cooking. Comfortable sofa by patio doors looking on to garden. Lovely helpful hosts, yet not intrusive. Parking right outside on the square. Creperie and other eating places within walking distance. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time staying in our riverside studio. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm wishes Rosie and Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlewi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming and extremely comfortable studio in centre of medieval town with very attentive owners”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were bowled over by this pretty and well thought out studio appt. with its own garden next to the river. We loved the heated floor tiles in the bathroom- an example of every care taken for comfort and aesthetics, which matched the welcome from our hosts. The breakfast was wonderful. Also well placed in the centre so we could wander and explore this magical little medieval city.
We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Sarah we are still happy you enjoyed your stay! Warm wishes Rosie and Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing