We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio apartment in a really nice setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy bedroom
Cosy sofa looks over courtyard and garden to river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cosy bedroom
Cosy sofa looks over courtyard and garden to river
Ensuite bathroom with underfloor heating and walkin shower
Eating area overlooks courtyard with views of Notre dame
Views of medieval town from apartment kitchen
Cosy comfortable double bedroom with armoire
Well fitted kitchenette with microwave fridge and two ring gas cooktop
Seating area and kitchen overlook private courtyard
Foyer with security entrance and private studio
Well fitted kitchen sitting area overlooks private vourtyard
Night views are magical from the garden
Beautiful decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montmorillon, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
1 review
“Lovely studio apartment in a really nice setting”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is lovely & the owners, Rosie & Huw, were very friendly, welcoming & helpful with lots of local knowledge which really helped us. Montmorillon is very picturesque with lots of lovely little bars, really nice walks up to the medieval city. We will definitely go back.
Thank you Rosie & Huw

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thanks so much Susan we very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter2018...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location well furnished spacious apartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed in this lovely apartment in the centre of Montmorillon. I was very surprised how quiet it was and had a great view of the river and church. Rosie and Huw gave really helpful advice for places to see and eat. Will definitely go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnebour...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We love Montmorillon!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Second time chez these lovely hosts! This time in their fabulously located Riverside apartment. Wonderful throughout with stunningly vibrant autumnal views along the riverbank along with glorious walks. Fabulous Wednesday market and seafood market on Saturdays .

Watch Pétanque in the square whilst sipping a cool beer. In the sunshine.. Was it really almost November?

Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozaic1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Years Eve in Montmorillon”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. A beautifully decorated apartment on the river in a stunning, medieval town. It was warm and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing! Rosie and Huw (the owners) gave us a friendly warm welcome and are full of local knowledge they are keen to share.
It was a treat to discover a cosy hidden delight right in the town centre and we hope to return in the Summer to make the most of its riverside location. Montmorillon is a lovely town to visit, certainly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Dear Toni and Rik thank you for your kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the studio and look forward to welcoming you again warm wishes Rosie and Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenjr20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant studio apartment in Montmorillon, France”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We recently stayed for a week in this gorgeous little apartment, right in the middle of Montmorillon, itself a stunning destination, with so much on offer. The studio is a perfect little home away from home and is so comfortable and welcoming. Rosie and partner, Huw, could not have been more friendly and helpful, they are the perfect hosts in our opinion. We would highly recommend this accommodation to any visitors to this beautiful region of France, it is just perfect. And how often is a beautiful garden, on the banks of the River Gartempe, overlooking the medieval Notre Dame church a possibility? In this wonderful apartment, we enjoyed this view every day. We will definitely be back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treeesh
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Market square at the front door and garden and river at the back door - how often does that happen? Great hosts who were keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay in their lovely town. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Tricia and Mike we enjoyed having you stay in Riverside Studio. We look forward to meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful riverside location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Delightful ground floor studio apartment right on the market square yet very peaceful. Secluded garden leading down to the river, very peaceful to sit and read - or just sit! Attractively decorated studio with a Moroccan touch to it. Very clean, good wet-room. Kitchenette with adequate facilities for bits of cooking. Comfortable sofa by patio doors looking on to garden. Lovely helpful hosts, yet not intrusive. Parking right outside on the square. Creperie and other eating places within walking distance. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time staying in our riverside studio. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm wishes Rosie and Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing