We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Gem of a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Charming living kitchen area with stone feature and flat screen tv First floor bedroom overlooking walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Charming living kitchen area with stone feature and flat screen tv
First floor bedroom overlooking walled garden
Beautiful Montmorillon cite d'écrit!
Second floor bedroom with flat screen tv, UK television and view
Well equipped kitchen and dining seats six people
Winter view from bedrooms
Sunset!
Our townhouse has an official air raid shelter from WW2!
Attic bedroom with beams, flat screen tv and views over gardens
Beautiful queen size beds in both bedrooms
Comfy living area with flat screen tv
Delicious french meals at Le Lucillus just two minutes walk!
Bathroom with large bath and overhead shower overlooks gardens
Large attic bedroom with ensuite bathroom, large shower.
Pretty facade and outdoor table for enjoying the sun!
Lovely deep bath in 1st floor bathroom.
Kitchen dining living room
Pretty facade of our three level townhouse
Sit outside on chairs and table provided and enjoy a glass of wine in the sun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montmorillon, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samstrave...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Gem of a place!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed in this gorgeous little town house for 2 weeks whilst looking for property in the local area.

It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Spotlessly clean with stylish decor and a real French charm.

Perfect central location with local amenities just a short walk away and lovely views over the church gardens.

Huw and Rosie were so welcoming and helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

I would highly recommend it - an absolute gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect French Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Rosie and Huw's townhouse was the perfect place to base ourselves for our French adventure. The property was perfectly clean and had more 'inventory' than you could possibly wish for. Books to read at your leisure, board games, plenty of kitchen equipment and even sticky tape and scissors to wrap a gift! The rooms were beautifully furnished with all the comforts of home. Just a short stroll into the centre of town, we were met with lovely brasseries, cafes, a supermarket, bank, post office and a number of bakeries. There are so many beautiful things to see around Montmorilon by either train or car. Rosie and Huw are a wealth of information and had also left a number of brochures from the tourist office as well as their own guide to Montmorillon and surrounds. Overall it was an amazing place to stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much Kristen we are so happy you had a wonderful stay at our townhouse in Montmorillon! We hope to see you all again soon warm wishes rosie and huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1041...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Town House”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely stay in Montmorillion. Rosie and Hughs town house is a delight with everything you would want for your stay. Rosie had left a nice welcome pack of bread cheese and a bottle of wine.
Montmorillion is a lovely ton with lots going on, both locally and in the area. Lots to do for the active person such as walks, cycling, canoeing as well s historic places such as The Loire Chateaus as well as Poitier. The town is well equipped with hypermarket, swimming pool with gym, railway station and cinema.
A great place to visit and a great place to stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jockinese
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of french heaven”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect french escape.
The house is beautifully renovated and has everything you could want or need .Rosie has thought of everything and the welcome pack is well beyond expectations
You can walk to everything; and hope you meet Rosie in one of the towns restaurants or hostelries
Would recommend to anyone as you can't be made to feel any more at home

We stayed 4 nights with 2 kids 11 and 14

Will definitely be back ( unless we end up with our own place in town !!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam431
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant French experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay in this beautiful villa was more than we had hoped for. It was a beautiful French experience and everything was within easy walking distance. We ate some of the best food I have ever eaten just a short walk away from the villa. Everything we needed we found easily within the villa and the instructions and suggestion left by the owners were incredibly helpful. We rented a car at Poitiers and with the help of a GPS we were able to easily find the villa and nearby parking. The chiming of the church bells enchanted us . The villa was newly renovated and spotlessly clean. We walked around the village and only used the car for visiting the surrounding country side with its wonderful Castles. Day trips were enhanced by picnics of lovely french bread and cheeses. Our lack of French language was never a problem in this friendly little town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Overall experience and comfortable beds.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
St Kilda East, Australia
2 reviews
“French inspired maison in a quaint book town by a river.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Gorgeous French inspired maison/townhouse. Welcoming & warm. 3 levels with French character, crisp white linen in the 2 large bedrooms, 2 sparkling big bathrooms. Great light with windows opening onto a walled church garden. Lounge & dining with French antiques, kitchen, with all mod-cons. A few minutes walk to the weekly street market, cafes by the river, & a 5 star restaurant! The owners were very happy to tell us about all the sites to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks over the bridge by the river.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenJ6464U...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Cute 3 storey maison in a lovely French rural town built around a pretty river”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spotlessly clean!
Lovely big, light and airy self contained bedrooms upstairs with a bedroom and gleaming bathroom on each floor.
All modern conveniences.
A few minutes walk to the town center and great restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute, clean and well located
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing