We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for big family reunion!”
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Patio / terrace
outdoor dining and barbecue area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Patio / terrace
outdoor dining and barbecue area
Patio / terrace
Outdoor dining and barbecue area
Floor plan
Courtyard garden
Courtyard garden
Kitchen dining room
Kitchen dining room
Kitchen dining room
Kitchen dining room
Entrance hall
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
Games room
Games room
Cloakroom toilet
Bedroom 1
1 x king bed
Bedroom 1 
1 x king bed
Bedroom 1
1 x king bed
Bedroom 2
1 x king bed
Bedroom 2
1 x king bed
Bedroom 3
2 x single beds
Bedroom 3 
2 x single beds
Bathroom / Wet room
Bathroom / Wet room
Utility room / toilet
Utility room / toilet
Hall
Upstairs hall
Bedroom 4
1 x king bed
1 x single bed
Bedroom 4
1 x king bed
1 x single bed
Bedroom 4
1 x king bed
1 x single bed
Bedroom 5
1 x double bed
1 x single bed
Bedroom 5
1 x king bed
1 x single bed
Upstairs shower room & toilet
Upstairs shower room and toilet
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Front entrance and courtyard garden
Courtyard Garden
Courtyard
Courtyard garden
Pool Area
Rear garden
Entrance gate and view
Entrance Gate and view
Entrance gate and view beyond
Bread Oven
Garden
Rear garden and farm next door
Rear garden
Magnolia tree
Garden
Views from garden
View from outside garden
Surrounding Countryside
Garden view
Garden view
Surrounding countryside
Surrounding countryside
Overhead view
Review from visitors book 2016
Review from visitors book 2017
Review from our visitors book 2017
Review from our visitors book 2016
Sunset
Etang Vallier
Brossac
Brantome market day
Friday morning
Aubeterre Village
Aubeterre
River beach
River canoeing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Poullignac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for big family reunion!”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We came here early July 2017 for a family holiday and had an amazing week.

There was 11 of us in total, ageing from 18 months to 85 and it really did cater for all! The pool and outdoor dining area (which comfortably seated everyone!) were big hits with everyone, especially the lovely countryside walks.

The house is very spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone to relax and chill out watching the hundreds of movies on offer, or quietly read a book in the garden.

Alex and Anita were wonderful hosts and were on hand whenever we needed and help or advice about local outings. You can tell a lot of work and effort has been made in making the house the perfect place for big families to relax and enjoy!

Can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you !
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing stay, we could not ask for more”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Last summer we spent a week at Anita and Alex's villain South-West of France. the location is stunning, in the middle of sun flowers fields, little towns, wine tasting... very relaxing. The villa is beautiful, with a modern and spacious kitchen, a big table inside an one in the patio, a beautiful pool, very clean. Beautiful rooms, spacious and elegant.
Anita and Alex are great host, very kind and welcoming.
I would definitely recommend this location in Poullignac!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allypower
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay with the family in rural France!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Broue for a week in July and had a fantastic family trip! Beautiful house, pool and countryside and a great place to stay with family and friends. Would highly recommend!

The hosts were great and very accommodating and overall it was a perfect family retreat in rural France!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
It was lovely to have you all and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing