We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting vegetarian food”

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: great new vegan and vegetarian cooking school in chiang mai,, no msg or chemicals,, small class ie max 6 and pick your own dishes to cook,,, pick up from hotel and very well run.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting vegetarian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

ou wander down Tha Pae road from the magnificent Tha Pae gate in to the old city of Chiang Mai. Just before Wat Buparam, is the unassuming Taste from Heaven. Low key, spacious, with a pretty garden, western toilets and free wifi and internet. Great value lunch menu- far more than you can eat for 109 baht- about $4.00. Try the fried auberginess with jasmine rice, and the deep fried tofu with peanut sauce.
The restaurant supports an Elephant Park, and there are beautiful heart warming photos of elephants on the wall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeridwynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We've been there the first night in Chiang Mai and we enjoyed it! The food is very good, the menu has numerous choices and the restaurant staff is very kind.
Try the heaven rolls :)

Helpful?
Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG!!! the desserts!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

I had the pumpkin tofu stir-fry and found it to be a little wet, my husband had a curry which he enjoyed so much I didn't get to try any of it hahaha. Air-conditioning was a relief as was vegetarian food. I honestly was not so impressed with the meal and the service was accompanied by a strong language barrier which was not too hard to overcome (I only note it as a potential warning), however, the dessert was incredible!!!! I am still thinking about it and it is three weeks later!! Easily the second best food item I had in the four days we spent in Chiang Mai (the first was an off the beaten path local joint our driver took us to for satay).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspowerhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
köln
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent veggie food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

I am sitting in this Restaurant Hand enjoy Thema excellent vegan food.
I hadpapaya salad andred Curry soup.
IT was Vers Gold gut could bei a little more hot since i like itvery Hot.
For normal european taste it is Hot enough :-)
Alltough i cannotrecommend The Cocktails,just Drink chang beer :-)

Helpful?
Thank m1k3ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Guiltless delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

An entire restaurant dedicated to sustainable and eco-friendly lifestyle in Chiang Mai - what a treat!
The interieur is basic, the service efficient - which is alright, because it is the food that you are coming there for!
Be adventurous and don't choose the obvious option! Trust the chefs, they know what they are doing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank katarina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste from Heaven - Vegetarian and Vegan Cooking School also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Taste from Heaven - Vegetarian and Vegan Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing